The Blog Life On Steemit! Writing To Reawake Your Inner BloggersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

The blog life inspired me to join Steemit which was one of the best decisions I ever made, it's reawakened my inner blogger. Being as busy as ever, leaves very little time for me to write. When I do have some free time, I find my mind is filled with post ideas and ways I can spread awareness of Steemit. I'll wake up and jot down article notes on a pad next to my bed, then hop online; my eyes greedily scanning the web to ravenously devour anything interesting that will spark subjects to write about.

Practice makes perfect, or good enough...

I see so many well-written long posts, and wish I had the luxury of time to construct one of those gems each day. However what's that old saying from Voltaire? "The perfect is the enemy of the good," which fits me to a tee when it comes to finishing an article.

I think it's important to write something every day, even if it's not perfect. Daily writing sharpens the mind, and makes each subsequent session easier.

Getting started

Ofttimes, I’ll enter my keywords or phrases into the search bar at Stemmit.com to see if anyone has written recently about the subject. If I find I can't add to the discussion, I move on to the next item on the list. Beginning with my ideas: Open Notepad and sketch out the basic skeleton of a post. Next, comes the rewrite. Some of the best ideas come to me while I’m doing this. Once I think I’ve laid the foundation, I paste it into Word for further tweaking, and by that time, even more ideas which are folded in.

The joy in writing, is taking that blank piece of digital paper, and creating something that’s: useful, entertaining or inspiring. How do you approach blogging for Steemit? If you've been at it for a while, what inspires you to keep going?

Thank you so much!

Images: 1,2,3


If you liked this post, please resteem it to your friends. You can also read my most recent articles:

Steemit - Social Media that Pays

Secrets of a Directory Assistance Operator


Follow Me: @evernoticethat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36