You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scuba Scribe - Diving Elephant Rock and the Shimmering Night - Part 1

in #travel6 years ago

awesome experience!! I never tried scuba diving, even though I live in scuba paradise lol. I'm too scared to breathe through a tube, i guess I feel claustrophobic. I really want to try it some day, because the under water world fascinates me! Great post Raj!

Sort:  

Thanks evecab. Yeah, maybe you should give a freedving course a go. I seem to remember seeing a yoga post from you once. Freediving employs yoga breath techniques and relaxation to empower people to hold there breath for longer. I can only manage about a 50 seconds at best but this is because I'm wildly unhealthy at the moment. Freediving is the most wonderful feeling, quiet and tranquil... well until your mind starts screaming at you for air lol. Really good freedivers get to the point beyond where everyone else would just give in to the physiological need to surface. I have managed it once, to just ignore the bodies urging to surface, and what all the books say is true. Once you get past that point, you have another 30 seconds or more of capacity without breath. Thanks for checking out my post :-)

Yoga wasn't me =) I don't like yoga...it's too slow for me. Although I know it's very good...
Freediving is awesome! That I would love to try actually.

Sorry about that. I have a really bad memory Eve. I don't know who the yoga post was from then but it is duly noted. Definitely give freediving a try, but do a course as it is more complicated than it looks :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72