You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Update: Travel Pro Audible Has Been Made!

in #travel7 years ago

I also did the sleeper from BK to Chiang Mai. I then had some stupid virus of the duration of my stay there so I missed out on most of the tourist stuff the rest of my group did. Despite all that, CM just has a vibe a really love, so I'll be going back.
There's apparently a pilgrimage challenge where you try to visit 9 temples in one day. I met an self-confessed ex-bad boy Thai who was doing just that. He got a monk to unlock a room with a face-changing buddha and let me observe his blessing ceremony. Sometimes I'm just so lucky!

Sort:  

Wow. That sounds like quite and experience with the face-changing Buddha room. Getting sick while traveling can be a real drag. I bought a bunch of vitimin C for cheap before I left the states for Thailand. I've been taking between 1,000-2,500 mg daily, and I can literally feel my immune system on working on another level. I'm feeling really good these days.

Thanks for checking and your continued support. At least for me steemit is feeling much less "third world" now! lol Hope you are having a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32