You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Volcanic Dreams: Survival

in #travel7 years ago

That apparently happens quite often. The day I went you could see many disappointed LOTR fans when they were told that Ngaruhoe was "strongly not recommended" since the top was whiteout and there was a storm due early evening.
You could also see a lot of disappointed people at the "STOP!" sign just before the Devil's Staircase. You mean a mountain requires gear, fitness and decent weather? No... Is there a manager I can speak to?
But, better some dissappointed people than some dead ones.

Sort:  

Hahaha let me talk to the manager please !! =D
Indeed better to be safe and sound that finish the track with a missing eye or a missing leg haha
Nice to have a chat with you =)
What did you do in NZ ? Like hike or activities ?

I live here.

Not too bad to live in paradise island =D
Where about? =)
I might cross your way when I go back in Auckland from Wanaka

I'm in Hamilton (Waikato) about 1.5 hours drive south of AKL. HMU is you're coming this way. I'm easiest to find on the @minnowsupport Discord with the same username.

Sure I will !
I came in Hamilton I stayed around the American museum with my Van for 5 days. I went to the fantastic gardens and participate to a Maori festival haha
Funny to do the aka with the maoris
Keep in touch my man =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47