Welcome to my last trip on my tour of South America📷

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to another of my adventures!!!

Hello dear friends of Steemit in this opportunity I want to present to you one of my last adventures that have taken place in the beautiful city of Santiago and it is a very famous viewpoint located in a very beautiful hill and presents one of the main tourist attractions of the city which is "The Virgin of Cerro San Cristobal".

I hope you enjoy as much as I do from my journey on the hill to my last station at the Mirror of Virgin.

Let the journey begin!!!

Cerro San Cristobal is located in the Metropolitan Area of Santiago de Chile, this being one of the most visited tourist hills by people from all over the world and by lovers of extreme adventures due to its large number of earth and gravel paths. sportsmen and extreme cyclists.

It presents different ways of being able to climb the summit either by car with a distance of 2 km, by paid tourist bus, by cable car or funicular or on foot up the mountain on green paths.

It is quite extensive this hill occupying almost 3 communes and with a maximum height of 1320msnm, but we reach the second highest summit and the closest where the lookout is at 880msnm.

This park has many activities and places of great interest apart from having the Central Zoo of Santiago.

The journey in its first steps.

The base of the mountain and the main entrance of the Park.

A very fun place to spend an afternoon and enjoy nature.

Varied vegetation that is to say nature and more nature and with an angle of inclination of 55 degrees but without rest until arriving at the summit.

There is our destiny in that hill ...

Main road of cyclists and public in general with a beautiful view of the funiculars.

My first panoramic shot of the City.

We are near the summit.

You can see the Virgin!!!

The plaza of the Virgin.

Presented beautiful gardens and unique little shops for the delight of tourists as they are many and of different nationalities such as Jamaica, Mexico, Germany, Argentina, Peru, Switzerland, Colombia, Brazil, etc.

View of the Tour from the highest ...

Panoramic view of the beautiful city of Santiago de Chile.

And finally I present the Virgin of Cerro San Cristobal.

It is a statue of more than 10 meters high and was installed on the summit of Cerro San Cristóbal in 1908, as part of the Sanctuary of the Immaculate Conception.

With a good background photo the beautiful City I say goodbye my dear friends of Steemit, I hope you liked my walk and my photos.

This is one of the most fun adventures I've had and together with a group of compatriots we managed to reach the summit successfully and enjoy the beautiful view of the entire city.

They are many adventures that I have in mind and that I have prepared so much remains to be known, I leave what was my previous trip in the following link.

 ChileAdventure#7: Un paseo por el hermoso Parque Bicentenario de Santiago de Chile.


 Steemit Worldmap Links: 

Welcome to my last trip on my tour of South America.


Each and every one of the photos are from my property and were taken from my mobile device.

It was a pleasure to share with you this and each of my adventures in this beautiful country.

See you soon and see you in the next adventure.

Happy start of the week. See you in my next adventure!!!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your trip. I also want to visit Chile someday. If you can mention traditional foods also it would be great. Upped:-)

Here in Chile the most abundant food is the Peruvian food my friend! it is a pleasure to share my trip.

Cool post @etnique. I love Chile, and I remember going to the Big Mary in Santiago. As one of the editors for @steemitworldmap’s daily #traveldigest, I would love to see this post pop up on http://steemitworldmap.com. If you're interested, simply go to the website, search for your location, click on code (down the bottom) and add a short description. It will then generate the code you need to copy and paste into your post (not the comments) to have it show up on steemit worldmap. Done, your post is on the map now! There’s also a FAQ section if you need it.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=etnique
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=welcome-to-my-last-trip-on-my-tour-of-south-america


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

@etnique. Bellísmas fotografías. Sin duda encantador viaje. Felicitaciones, por el viaje y la publicación.
Feliz y productivo nuevo día

Gracias amiga por visitar mi blog, es un gusto subir mi serie de aventuras, muchas gracias por tu comentario.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29