You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two Nights on a Duck Farm in North Carolina - BEWARE THE ATTACK GEESE! 🦆

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Geese are no joke. I used to frequent a park where people had fed the geese too much, so they were very greedy. Any time you even remotely got close to them with food, they would charge you.

Another time, when I was a kid, I remember one sneaking up and snatching a sandwich out of my hand. I think I was more upset about being startled than by the loss of the sandwich, but still. They're ruthless.

All this aside, the Asheville area is lovely. Really anywhere in the Blue Ridge Mountains is a gorgeous place to be. The Mount Mitchell area also has a lot of great waterfalls and natural attractions, which I'm sure you're aware of. I'm originally from NC, so my family took many trips through the mountains seeing what we could see.

You also introduced me to @steemitworldmap, which is a really neat feature, so thanks for that! I'm going to go add my latest post, which actually isn't far from yours!

Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Haha, you definitely know the fear, and it's so much worse when you're a kid. For every time I've gotten along with with a goose in my life, there was another goose who just spat or pecked at me for no discernible reason.

I loved Asheville! It was my first time in NC, definitely a relaxing and beautiful area that I hope to revisit in the future. And yes! I'm looking forward to seeing more cool pins on that map.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49