You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiking Around Dartmoor National Park - Devon, UK

in #travel6 years ago

This is one of the reason I love Steemit! I get to see the world even though I'm not traveling.
Must have been great to see those beautiful places and the animals roaming around all day long, eating uncontaminated green. Hiking with your feet wet is not exactly my dream or any other hikers dream, but unfortunately it happens. I fell into a creek once and I know first hand what you are taking about :D
I love that grass you are having there (at the waterfall), I've never seen that here in Romania.
Anyway, it was great reading about your adventure. Well done and stay safe next time :)

Sort:  

Hey @erikah! Thanks for stopping by and commenting - I'm glad you enjoyed vicariously living our hike here, nightmare it was with our wet feet but the views made up for it... until the long drive back to our holiday cottage haha.

Oh damn, falling in to a creek does not sound fun at all, it's the initial shock followed by the panic of "I HAVE TO GET OUT OF HERE" haha, then you feel a fool and then you just keep moving and try to survive until you get to dryness and warmth!

We'll do our best to stay safe but we are young boys in spirit so something will always be attempted that we shouldn't attempt haha!

I know the feeling. You see something, you think you can do it then you can't but it's too late.
Anyway, happy hiking! :)

Haha ^^^ This :')

Thanks @erikah! You too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86