You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Believe Everything You Read

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Yes, I agree on all accounts! There must be some kind of technology that can be used to crack down on all of this fakery. Airbnb has a system where all reviewers must be verified as paying customers of the property so I guess the hosts partner with people they know to pay for the rooms, then they must be refunded their money after they write a positive review (this is just a guess). My wife and I have used Airbnb a lot and 98% of the properties have been great. The only other bad experience her and I had was in St. Thomas this year. If this becomes widespread I fear it'll really tarnish Airbnb's reputation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84