You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My experience, your question: Should tourists be allowed to photograph people in life-threatening situations?

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Great article @rebeccabe! What an adventure the Amazon must have been. I'm glad you survived unscathed! I'm sure there's way less of the jungle now that there was in the 80's. So sad.

Some are so addicted to the outpouring of "likes" and "comments" on social media I feel their main goal is to search for an capture things that will elicit a steady stream of this digital drug.

In a sense it minds me of Nero fiddling while Rome burns.

Sort:  

I think they should be fined or charged. I remember a group of teenagers videoed with their phone a man drowning instead of helping him and posted the video. A news report ... the teens were not charged.
https://www.cnn.com/2017/07/20/us/florida-teens-drowning-man/index.html @ericvancewalton
We need to hold young people accountable for their actions. The man was handicapped.

I agree! I remember that horrendous story and I'm sure there are so many similar ones that go unreported.

so sad when you think about it. There are good people too. Sorry that the guy went that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69