Bug on the Trail

in #travel6 years ago

Bug of the day. I do not know what it is but it was taken at the same day as the rock scramble. Mmmm scramble... I want scrambled eggs now. I wonder if the rock scramble is what the Stone Golem eats for breakfast. Ok, ok, nevermind.

So I think it's a hopper (e.g. of the grass variety) of some sort, but as with most identification tasks I'm usually wrong.

This little bugger was just chilling on the trail. I'm not sure why, but I took my camera out and snapped pictures while progressively getting closer and closer until it decided I was a threat, and this is the closest I got. Still seems pretty close and can see some spotted details, cool.

From afar it looks like a piece of bark also, which I'm sure is a suitable adaptation to the environment, though not so effective on this gravel trail...

Um, anyway... what is it?

(Looks like I put the bug dead center, whoops from an aesthetics perspective)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

very wonderful macro, love the details, and very adorable. beautiful colors and shape. love your photography style. Happy Sunday.

Phone does all the beauty work haha. Thanks~

It is usually called a grasshopper, but the thing is so beautiful to see

Hmm... That is my guess but wasn't sure.

Hi @eonwarped!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.788 which ranks you at #1370 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1368).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 253 contributions, your post is ranked at #128.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77