The Edge of a World

in #travel6 years ago

Not long ago I had some fun at a rock scramble trail which took quite a bit of energy and ended at the top of a high hill. That was a lot of fun, hopping around from boulder to boulder and exploring the area. It's a bit of a labyrinth too. If they weren't marking the trail with arrows from time to time you might end up off the boulder trail early (they give you plenty of opportunities to exit if you're getting tired), or even meeting some dead ends. The trail guides you to a cavernous area, and the last bit of the trail is almost vertical.

IMG_20180827_160820.jpg

Here you can see. We got to a narrow crevice, and I pointed my phone camera straight up. What a cool area, but I suppose the photo doesn't really capture the feeling of it. It was also a good source of shade as the sun was out for most of the boulder trail. They had ladders for us as we made our way up to the top.

And this was where we found a great vista point and a little wooden outlook to sit at. It was a little unnerving for me since I'm slightly afraid of heights and looking over the edge of the wooden seat you can see pretty much straight down. I should have spent a bit longer parked at this spot and just stared out at the leafy expanse with the welcome breeze to cool me down. I like how the mountains just fade into the distance. Maybe one day I will return, with a pot of tea and just park here... I bet the sunset is nice.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Sweet view its definitely not flat lol. Stay cool bro, be well.

Posted using Partiko Android

But but but it's an illllusion! It is a sweet view.

Awwww very beautiful scenarios and colors is awesome, also love the atmosphere. The details is perfectly done too, and the texture is unbelievable. love your style. ❤ God bless your work.

That one had a nice filter that made the color of the wood pop out. Thanks for your kind words!

Posted using Partiko Android

What a nice scenery!

I would never fit in between those walls. Did you have to climb those? Sounds like an awesome adventure to me.

That would have been something. The very last stretch there was a part where we had to pull ourselves up. But we didn't fully climb it, mostly there were ladders :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank God for ladders. I am not so physically adventurous in that aspect. I'm a tired mom lol

I am not good with narrow space. You must be boulder than me

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @eonwarped!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.787 which ranks you at #1370 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 10 places in the last three days (old rank 1360).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 370 contributions, your post is ranked at #191.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72