You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #103 : To the Land of Legends water park!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Another beautiful travelogue piece from @sweetsssj.



The Land of Legends in Antalya, Turkey is a new concept resort combining a luxury themed hotel suitable for families with young children, as well as a shopping arcade and water park to boot. It is the largest of it's kind in Europe and looks to be a compelling attraction to visit for all travellers to Turkey.

I've been thinking about visiting Turkey for a vacation, you know, checking out all the beautiful places, the people there and their culture, the beautiful scenery etc.

Infact, I was still Googling about some wonderful places in Turkey until your post popped up - call it coincidence.

Turkey to me is a wonderful country and one thing that interests me about Turkey is that it's a non secular country and that the earliest form of Christianity realy started and thrived there.


The pictures you shared are beautiful and it really makes the place looks so real - like I'm there right now, and I really can't wait to go there, have fun, socialize and share my story too.


Your travelogues are always interesting @sweetsssj and I always make sure I don't miss any of them.

I like travel stories a lot and yours are exceptional.

Thanks for sharing this with us

Happy Steeming

Sort:  

This is a beautiful post and looks like a fun place but please keep in mind how much of a role it takes on the animals who are being used for our entertainment. They will thank you 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

http://www.onegreenplanet.org/animalsandnature/5-reasons-you-should-never-visit-a-theme-park-that-keeps-wild-animals/

Thankfully, someone who is willing to call out the elephant in the room. Wild animals should not be used for entertainment. I would kindly ask you, @sweetsssj, to educate yourself on the treatment of these creatures. Keeping animals in zoos, when done correctly, can contribute to their conservation. This place, however, is not a zoo, it is an entertainment park where the animals are forced to perform for food while trapped in inadequate enclosures. They suffer mental stress and other physical ailments because of their treatment. Please do not promote this kind of behavior. Thanks for reading.

SO GLAD YOU MENTIONED THIS - up until the animal part, I enjoyed reading - the minute Sweetssj starting showing performing animals she lost me - I strongly dislike anyone encouraging and paying to watch animals perform unnecessary 'tricks' for peoples entertainment - the mental stress, physical ailments these poor creatures endure is horrific - if people stopped going to these 'entertainments' then eventually they would be out of business ! hooray....

thanks enolife, which animal did you like the best? :)

As a steemian i think you are the most cutest and tour lover in steem community, best wishes from my heart,,, go ahead.

mohsin01, thank you so much, really means a lot to me! <3

fino es verdad

Hi dear, the siberian tiger did it for me. I'm always fascinated anytime I see them.

I research everything about them and I've even got animal or wildlife documentaries that dedicates some of their episodes talking about the siberian tiger.

Big and powerful ferals I must say.

Ferals indeed being locked up

Hey all pls help me i am new on steemit but my post are amazing see my post and upvote me and follows w me ❤❤❤

Interesting blog and nice pictures :)

So beautiful place! 😍

Thank you sweetssj,
My kids and I enjoyed the video :)
what a great place!
I wish we had the nice weather in Germany too like in Antalya!

thank you for watching the video harungerman, sometimes I wonder if people actually see the videos I make, but atleast you found it fun!

Hy so sweet...
Follow me and vote e

I did visited Antalya but the way you captured these moments is awesome. Very lively :-) Thank you sharing !

smithsen, thank you so much :)

I like the use of Gifs, ill have to think about using that myself

Thats a huge walrus haha. Cool!

it's not as tall as me though! :D :D

very beautiful place....

This is a good blog and i got a lot of good insights about Turkey. I have heard a lot about Turkey and do appreciate your comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92