You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day and Night in Durbuy - Millennial village - Belgium and its thousand-year-old land

in #travel7 years ago

@pickoum I miss that place didn't you stroll the city? It's to that alley in front of the huge rock - do you know that you could go up that huge rock?
anyway, I like the pics specially the faucet with a dragon's head you have eyes for details

Sort:  

Thanks @englishtchrivy :) Yes we walked a little bit in the city but after we took the car to discover the surrounding villages and woods. No I did not know it was possible to climb up the rock. I will go next time. About the faucet yes it s a beautiful piece of art but no water when I try to turn it on :( It worked before but now it's just for embellishment.

@pickoum, it is - but there's an easier way, you can drive up to it - it's on the same road as the tower above, we asked the pizza house on the hill that we thought would lead us there, they told us how to or rather - hub as I don't speak French :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37