Coming to Amsterdam for the Steemfest? You Might Want to Read This

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Are you off to the Steemfest? Well, I hope you brought these with you:

Lipbalm, lipgloss, salve because we're having a crisp humid air and it really could dry your lips up.

Lotion and moisturizer to keep your scales ... I mean skin from cracking and drying up.
Here's where you could buy organic lipbalm and winter skin care for in case you didn't pack anything. Here's where you could possibly score ones that are practically priced.

Umbrella - haven't you heard? It's a miracle if the rain doesn't pour in a day here. Click on this to check on the weather forecast. Oh love, just because it says it's going to be sunny doesn't mean it won't rain ;). Keep your IDs and passports in a plastic bag in your bags to avoid getting them wet.

Winter coat, cardigan , knitwear, winter gloves, winter scarves and leg warmer are all pretty much a need to walk at night out here since it could go as cold as -1 this weekend. It pays to be always prepared.

Of course you'd want to take pictures and go check out some tourists spots right? Here's a friendly reminder to help you keep out of trouble.

Buy your tickets online - it's discounted and lets you escape the probably long queue.

Check the official website of the place because some museums and places in Amsterdam don't allow the use of selfie stick.

Are you bringing your drones? then you'd better check this out.

Taking pictures of those dolls on the windows in - you know where - isn't allowed.

Beware of pick pockets. If you're taking public transportations, always hold your bags and belongings close to your chest. Unfortunately, they don't just roam the public places - they could be in museums and tourists spots, too.

I wish you all have a blast in the Steemfest and a safe travel!

Just to give you an idea on the weather here, this is what the daily view on my windows look like - some misty mornings and dry days .

Yes, that's a Twingo with eyelashes. I was making breakfast in the kitchen when hub told me I should take a look at the facade - it was the only car parked and I love the reflection of the branches on it's windshield. I had a blue one of that - shift stick, no airbags nor eyelashes. Yes, risky but very practical.

Here's what around me looks like these days . I usually go for a walk in autumn and though many said it looks depressing, I feel like the earth is boasting how beautiful it is on this side this season. Maybe... just maybe, I think that because I came from a country with just either summer or rain. The only plant that shreds its leaf is our national tree - the Narra tree, many of our neighbors had it where I grew up and when their leaves start falling off - my friends and I used to say - it must be autumn in the west.

I'm in love with autumn, the tones and the colors the leaves show off in this season is just - like what they say in Dutch - "adembenemend".

Yes, we still have some crawlers and even frogs up and awake.

In as much as I'd like to take pictures clearer than this - the sun has been hiding behind the clouds during my strolls.

Here, you won't get hungry ... fruits just fall off the ground and the birds won't have to fly South unless the ice threathens to come - which is going to be the case having seen @ocrdu's post. These are pears you could poach. No, I didn't pick them up - they're for the ducks swimming in the pond near where they dropped. A row of fruit trees adorn the streets.



I usually blog about cooking, gardening and photography and if you happen to be interested in all of those, too .

I took these pictures with my Samsung Galaxy A3 2016 edition

FOLLOW ME @

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @englishtchivy. Beautiful photos of Autumn.

@bluejay thank you very much! I like the picture you posted today and what you did to it. I suggest that you tag your post photography first and then digitalart then quote - good luck and keep Steeming!

Thank you for your kind words @englishtchivy. Sounds like a plan...bleujay will give it a go. All the best. Cheers.

Excellent post my friend @englishtchrivy congratulations

Really enjoyed looking at all the photos

@me-tarzan thank you :)
Keep writing !

The trees beside the pond are beautiful. If only I could build a house with a view like that.

@countryinspired - you could - given a chance - you could :)

Yes, I am working my way toward that goal. Thanks for the encouragement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51