You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memories of Egypt: Calamity Camel

in #travel7 years ago

Now that I think about it, riding a camel sounds like one of those things that's a lot more fun in your imagination than in reality. (Kind of like a cross-country car trip with relatives.) I can't say I ever wanted to do that.

The saddle looks really strange. They are SO high off the ground. Camels don't seem nearly as friendly and agreeable as horses ... and my Lord, but they stink to high heaven. So, I'm glad you got that out of your system. Now you don't have to wonder -- and you don't have to do that ever again.

You said it took your legs three days to work right again. How long did it take you to get rid of the smell???

Sort:  

Luckily the smell didn't stick around, plenty of showers and swims to negate the camel stink!

Well, that's a relief. I admire your pluck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44