You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mt. Everest Base Camp trek - walk among some of the highest mountains in the world

in #travel6 years ago

This is very cool!

I have seen so much about Everest over the years. I think there was a time I may have desired to ascend it. I am not as ambitious anymore. This past summer I climbed up two very small mountains in Montana, and drove up two more. I realize how many great treasures are here much closer to home. And really, I felt lucky climbing these two mountains. The views were gorgeous, and I would not be surprised if many fewer have climbed them than Everest! So I will settle with my small adventures.

I think one day I would like to climb 2 or 3 of North America's tallest mountains. To do a camping trip with friends!

And ...after reading your comment about visiting South America... Reminded me of a trip I took up into the Andes Mountains...but by car. That IS a trek I would love to make on foot. The views on the way up were simply breathtaking!!!!

Thanks so much for sharing this with us!!!

Peace

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by. I love hiking. Live in Norway with so many possiblities. Have been on top of many smaller mountains here, and of course the highest. In between I do go abroad, like treking in Nepal. My first top ascend was actually Kilimanjo in Africa. Once I had the ambition on doing Aconcaqua, but on my trip in a few weeks, I will setle for driving up and just a day trek. Have only been to Peru in South America. this will be my second to this continent. I am looking forward to see the Andes again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65