You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Time I Got Stopped At Gunpoint On the Yugoslavia/Romania Border

in #travel6 years ago

Great travel story! One of my favorite things to read about is a good travel story, and this is no exception!

As always with this type of thing, I want to know more! What ever happened with your Romanian leus? Were the walnuts from squirrels or were they really being smuggled?

This picture looks fantastic! Now I want to visit eastern europe!

Sort:  

Thanks @ecoinstant. I ended up bringing the Leus home with me. I still have them to this day. Which I don't mind, as I have a money collection, and the Romanian notes had some really bizarre looking creatures on them.

I really enjoy different monies! There are some strange creatures out there, the neatest looking ones I have come across so far are Costa Rican.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52