Winter Reflection

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Last year when heavy snowfall started I drove through the Black Forest in south Germany. I like it when everything is covered in white and the snow is still fresh without tracks and marks.

I discovered a colorful house standing right at the shore of the popular lake Titisee. All bushes and tress were frozen and covered white. The lake was completely still and made a nice reflection.

The photo almost looks like a black-and-white picture, only the house shows some color.

P1170017 Kopie-3.jpg

Camera: Olympus OM-D Em-10Lens: Panasonic 100-300mm/4.0-5.6
Focal length: 100mmAperture: f/6.3
Shutter Speed: 1/160s Sek.Iso: 1600


All photos are my own work.

Don't forget to check out my latest posts:

https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/iceland-iconic-kirkjufell-mountain-at-night
https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/donkeys-and-vulcanoes

!steemitworldmap 47.893435 lat 8.145035 long Titisee D3SCR

Sort:  

nice boss

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=eaglest
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=winter-reflection


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

wow nice shot! Those houses look like little mock-ups ;)

Great shot and awesome reflection!

winter is gorgeous :) Great capture

Thank You. I saw your photo then I remembered that somewhere I also have one winter reflection shot. But your photo is much better than mine ;)

Absolutely stunning. I knew the area was beautiful but I've never seen it at winter.

Stunning, I love it in winter when colour photographs looks like black and white ones!

Yes, than everything looks so unreal...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23