You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - South American Saturday #17 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

This image shows a dirt road through the Andes mountains. In the background you can see several vulcanoes. I took this image on a trip to the Altiplano high plateau in Chile. You can drive up to a stunning altitude of over 4000m by car. It was one of the greatest experiences in my life to drive in this vast deserted landscape without seeing other cars for hours.

For more Infos please visit my post:
https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/come-with-me-to-the-stunning-vulcanoes-of-the-andes

Sort:  

Amazing shot! Love the Altiplano - it calms me down instantly. Did you see loads of llamas on your way? Isn’t Chile a traveler and photographer’s dream, haha, I feel so lucky to have lived there and traveled through the country =)

In this area where no Llamas because there are no villages around. But I saw a lot of their wild relatives: Vicunas. They are smaller and slimmer. I also saw wild donkeys...
Yes, Chile is great. I really want to return soon. You have lived at a lot of different places, right? ;)

Yes I’ve been lucky :D Vicuñas are more rare and elegant - you remind me of posting a photo of them at altiplano next time! ;) I feel like writing about llamas, alpacas, vicuñas and guanacos after some trials and errors in South America :p

I'm looking forward for your post about those cute animals ;) I have a nice photo of a vicuna, I think I will use it next south america day here at this contest...

What a wonderful landscape and an amazing pic. Thank you so much for sharing with everyone. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51