Come with me to the breathtaking landscape of the Andes

in #travel6 years ago

When I was exploring the high plateau altiplano in the Andes with a 4x4 for some weeks I saw lots of wildlife like Llamas, wild donkeys and Vicunas...

Vicunas are the wild relatives of Llamas: smaller, slimmer and not domesticated. They live at an altitude of 3000m to 4600m. Hunting of this species is stricly forbidden.

My favourite shot of a Vicuna you can see below: not a classical wildlife closeup image but a panorama landscape image where the Vicuna fits nicely in.

The Vicuna in the Image below was posing for me in the perfect position in front of this breathtaking landscape. Seconds later it walked away, so I was very lucky to get this image.

Atacama Chile 2 Kopie-3-2.jpg

Camera: Nikon D810Lens: Tokina 24-70mm/2.8
Focal length: 35mmAperture: f/13
Shutter Speed: 1/125 Sek.Iso: 64

I love this Vicuna Panorama Landscape Image. It brings back so many memories to me and it shows everything I love about this landscape: the yellow puna grass, blue lagoons, vulcanos and the endless cloudless blue sky.

Here is a closer image of the Vicuna. It is chewing on a large yellow straw...

Atacama Chile 1 Kopie-2.jpg



All photos are my own work.

If you like my images please don't forget to check out my other posts:

https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/come-with-me-to-a-stunning-sunrise-at-two-jack-lake-in-west-canada
https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/come-me-with-me-to-the-one-of-the-highest-lakes-in-the-world
https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/come-with-me-to-the-former-smallest-hotel-of-the-world

Sort:  

great shots! the colors are so vibrant! The contrast between the yellow grass and the blue sky is very good :)

Yes, the golden grass and the blue sky have a nice contrast and you find it everywhere you go in this landscape :)

Hi @eaglest!...ahhh your posts are so unique! I have decided to reach out to those I follow to just send a heartfelt follow up. You made it easy with your beautiful pictures and writeups...as always! Thank you again for your time and great work! You do an awesome job! And yes, I feel pretty special to have seen your shot!! Keep traveling!! We love it and are heading to MEXICO in 3 weeks for a few years!!!

Thank You and have a nice trip to Mexico... You're going there for years? So it is no vacation?

No...we travel in an RV around North America...we take our time, teaching our kids as we go and enjoying this adventure. We are gym owners and when my husband got cancer and was cured in Spain after two weeks, we sold everything and left on this awesome journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51