Come with me and see the beauty of West Canada - The Icefield Parkway

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Described as one of the most beautiful journeys on the planet, the Icefield Parkway is a double-lane highway which leads through the wilderness of two national parks and connects Jasper with Lake Louise.

Canada _DSC1017 Kopie-2.jpg

Camera: Nikon D810Lens: Tokina 24-70/2.8
Focal length: 58mmAperture: f/11
Shutter Speed: 1/160 Sek.Iso: 125

It is a really stunning experience to drive the 232 km long road. After every corner is another breathtaking view of the mountains.

_DSC0881 Kopie-2.jpg

Camera: Nikon D810Lens: Tokina 24-70/2.8
Focal length: 52mmAperture: f/11
Shutter Speed: 1/125 Sek.Iso: 100

You should not rush the trip and take your time. Two or three days are the minimum. There are many hiking opportunities, waterfalls, lakes and glaciers to discover. The best way to do this is by motorhome. There are several nice campgrounds along this great drive.



All photos are my own work. I will show more of the highlights of the Icefield Parkway in the next days...

If you like my images please don't forget to check out my other posts:

https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/come-with-me-to-the-vulcan-pico-del-teide-on-tenerife
https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/come-with-me-to-one-of-the-driest-places-on-earth-the-atacama-desert
https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/mystical-iceland-must-see-places-berserkjahraun-where-two-berserkers-were-murdered

!steemitworldmap 52.095892 lat -116.950214 long Icefield Parkway D3SCR

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.85 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.17
Server time: 18:06:58
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 159.72/200.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Super beautiful location!!! The first picture is absolutely gorgeous. I love Canada.

Thanks. Yes, Canada is really great. I have to return soon...

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=eaglest
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=come-with-me-and-see-the-beauty-of-west-canada-the-icefield-parkway


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Holy cow! Give us more pictures from this magical highway I've never heard of. Please and thank you. ☺️

Your welcome. I will show some more soon... :)

Nice pics! I love the mountains.

Thank You. I love the mountains, too ;)

Ahh, I wish to go there one day!

Don't forget the glass walk

Sorry, didn't make the glass walk...

beautiful pictures !!

Dang, that opening image is epic. Makes me miss the open road.

trip proofs 66.jpg (somewhere in Utah on my way to LA)

Thanks. Yeah, i love the open road, too. Arizona and Utah are great places for a road trip...

I have so many road shots like that from those two states, lol. Took a lot when I drove from Minnesota to California :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00