You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Presents: The Unique Among Us!

in #travel7 years ago
  • I'd say Jörg (or at least his choice of lifestyle) is unique but not at all weird. I haven't been to Lugano yet but it sounds like a pleasant place and living as he does with "no particular debts or demands" sounds like a lifestyle of freedom.

  • He does indeed have my admiration for choosing his unconventional lifestyle. I typically enjoy reading stories of out-of-the-ordinary life paths and while many aren't lifestyles I would choose one thing I like about the stories is that they often give one an extra bit of confidence. As in: "If what I'm attempting with my life doesn't go as expected I can always try something like Jörg."

  • It certainly doesn't seem unwise to choose a simple caravan home and organ grinding lifestyle particularly if one doesn't have a family to consider. It could be perfectly fine even then. Certainly there are more influential ways to live both for better or worse but regardless I admire people who make a path for themselves.

Sort:  

Great comment my friend! It seems that some will be able to "organ grind" so to speak, right here on Steemit! Lively simply and earn Steem by mining your mind!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59