You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Australia #10 - The Barossa, South Australia

in #travel7 years ago

This trip has been amazing and I love how you take me along with you with your writing! Thank you and I look forward to seeing more, more, more! :)

This needs a resteem, it is not getting any attention. The feed here is poor for sharing around. I had to go to your site to see what you have been up to!

Upped and Steemed

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the kind words and the resteem! I thought people would be more interested in this but right now I'm just happy re-living the trip. I kept a journal, and lots of photos, so revisiting them after a year and a half it's almost like I'm there again!

It's not people, it is the way the feed is. If you don't see it when you post it, it gets buried, which is why I gave it a resteem.

I'm still trying to figure steem out. I normally post in early morning Central Canada time, since I'm an early riser. Coffee on, and some steem time. So I figure that catches the folks who are up along the Eastern Seaboard US/Canada, then moves across to the West Coast as they get up, and hopefully catches Europeans around supper hour. But my math could be completely off, as could my assumptions about people's viewing habits. And then my brain starts to explode trying to figure this out so I give up...

I am in Washington DC, one hour ahead of you. I am an early riser and there seems to be the most action about 7-8am and then at 5pm my time. I don't understand it. At night it is totally dead.

Lately, it is dead all over the place!

I'm near Toronto so actually same time as you - some discussion whether we are geographically Central Canada or Eastern Canada, but we are Eastern Time! So same as you I aim for 7-8 am - but at 5 pm I'm at the bbq or watching Charlie Rose (except today, out all day on errands so catching up right now)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62