Adventure Time: Taking My Honda Where It Doesn't Belong: PART 2

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Another weekend and another road trip with my Honda to a place it's not supposed to be taken. Read PART 1to know what I'm talking about.

On said weekend, I drove my Honda City 1.5 VTEC to a friend's estate, which is located in Chikmagalur. Now, this place is known for its coffee and pepper estates. The estate is around 160 kms from my town Mangalore. The roads till Chikmagalur were great, except for a few patches of dangerously narrow and mountain roads. However, from the estate till the house, it's about 7 kilometers of bad roads filled with gravel, dirt and wildlife.

Yes, wildlife. You will find elephants casually strolling to foxes and leopards running around. The river Badra flows right by the estate road and the house. It is a nice drive in a jeep, but a bumpy and spine killing drive in a regular car, specially if its got stiff suspension and is lowered.

The drive from the beginning of the estate road, till the house, is amazing. We stopped to take some pictures, of the car obviously.

We spent the day at the house, went to the river and chilled there for a bit. Nothing exciting happened, except my friend's dog trying to cross the river but failing. We tried to see who could pitch a stone the farthest on the river and returned back with painful shoulders. After a few drinks and a nice dinner, we called it a night and slept under the stars. Yes we did, but sadly I haven't got any pictures.

The next day morning we left back early and spotted a Fox just chilling near a tree. There's plenty of nice places to go around the estate, but we didn't have time.

We will go back again soon and I will share more photos of the place, the river, and some elephants if I can spot them. Do check out my other posts and follow me to see where I go and what I do. All photos were taken with my iPhone 6s and edited using Adobe Lightroom. Take care, thank you and keep posting!


Until next time!

PEACE


@droidsid

Sort:  

Great story! I want to go there!

We will love! 😙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15