Adventure Time: Taking my Honda where it doesn't belong! - PART 1

in #travel8 years ago

I love travelling, specially if it involves a car or a bike. Road trips are amazing! It doesn't matter where you're going, as long as there's some nice tight corners and the roads are good, then the trip will be a good one.

On a recent road trip with @firepower and his Ford Fiesta 1.6S, I took my Honda to a place it didn't belong. My 2003 Honda City VTEC has suspension mods, and race headers. It sits pretty low, and doesn't belong off-road.

But that didn't stop me from taking her on roads that are generally meant for SUV's, trucks, jeeps, or tractors. Basically any vehicle with enough ground clearance to clear all the stones, pebbles, ditches, tree stumps, shrubs, etc. Even the people living around there were pretty shocked to see such a low car on the dirt roads.

The car scraped its under-body and the front bumper lip several times. And after a point, I thought it was really stupid to take the car on the road any further, and headed back.

Still, the detour was a very good one and we found some windmills at the end. OH, what an adventure it was, and my Honda didn't let me down. Here are some more pictures!


By the Windmill


Wondering If she can climb that tree


Heading back to normal roads


Nice view


A WRC path?

All photos were taken using my iPhone 6s. If you liked this and would like to read more about my adventures,road trips and other stories, please follow. There's much more to come. Also, sorry that I haven't written in a while.

PEACE

Verified

@droidsid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38