Seattle - Exploring Pike Place Market! (Part 2)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to part 2!


In my last post, I talked about how I really enjoyed seeing Pike Place Market. I talked a little about some of the things we did like the Market itself, Piroshky Piroshky, and Donut Stand. Here's some of the other things we did there!

DSC_0166.JPG

While binge watching Youtube videos before our visit, we came across 'Rachel's Ginger Beer'. I had been kind of into ginger beer for a couple of weeks prior, but @alovelymess still wasn't sold on it yet. We went to this place, and now she loves it! They sell multiple sized bottles of their incredible flavors such as Blueberry, Spicy Pineapple, Original, Passion Fruit Vanilla, and our favorite, Caramelized Pineapple. All of them were delicious! The day we left we went back for a bottle to bring home. There is only a little left. :(
DSC_0328.JPG

DSC_0329.JPG

Right under the Market is Post Alley. Here is the infamous Gum Wall! For years, people have come by and stuck gum here. Actually, ever wonder who started this? Who came by and stuck the first piece and was like "huh huh huh...lets put gum on a wall!". Seriously, it's everywhere! The ground, the walls, the windows. I didn't know it, but turns out in 2015 all of the gum was removed to clean the bricks, and they removed 2,300 pounds of gum. That's insane! Of course we had to leave our mark as well.
DSC_0558.JPG

DSC_0615.JPG

Watching the fish throw at the fish market inside Pike Place was also pretty cool! A couple of workers grab fish and throw it back behind the counter to another guy while they all sing. Although all of these things are very cool to see, don't forget to go out behind the market and sign your name on the pig as well as get a view of the ocean in the fresh air. It's relaxing!
DSC_0495.JPG

DSC_0501.JPG

DSC_0510.JPG

This was some of our favorite things at Pike Place Market, let us know if you have visited and found something we may have missed!


I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort:  

I have not visited that market yet, but I like that market.

This post has received gratitude of 3.72% from @appreciator courtesy of @drobinson!

I definitely have to revisit Seattle sometime, looks like a great time. The drinks look so damn good!

It was very good! I'd go back just for that! Haha.

Wow..amazing photography i appreciate yourtravel thanks for sharing this blog..carry on...

You got a 5.20% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @drobinson!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Awesome to see you always, thank you for that great work

Ha! I LOVE @alovelymess's face as she's looking at the gum wall! Classic! And you are lucky that you're tall enough to reach above most of the pieces. I imagine it's a tad cleaner up there. Anyway, we've never been to Seattle, but thinking of taking the kiddos this year sometime. Thanks for the tips.

Btw, we make out own probiotic water kefir and my ginger citrus blend is my favorite. Super easy to make and so customizable!

Haha, me too! It did seem a tad more clean..haha. That would be fun!

No way! We'd love to know how!

Wow, great city and great pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98