Seattle - Exploring Historic Pike Place Market! (Part 1)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Another favorite from Seattle!

In this post I shared my favorite part about visiting Seattle, and this place was another cool thing you should go by if you plan on visiting!

Pike Place Market!


DSC_0203.JPG

DSC_0179.JPG

There is so much to see here, it can be overwhelming. We actually didn't see everything here, so we may have missed some stuff. I guess we will have to see those next go around. We mainly stayed on the top floor, and we saw all kinds of artisan crafts, fresh produce/veggies, and a lot of homemade goods. We sampled a few things, like a few jellies and jams. My favorite was a spicy ghost pepper jelly that was delicious!
DSC_0262.JPG

DSC_0259.JPG

DSC_0270.JPG

We watched countless Youtube videos before going, and one featured a little donut stand with fresh made mini donuts. This little machine dropped the donut batter into hot oil, and a conveyor belt moved them along before dropping off the edge onto a plate. It was so cool to watch our donuts being made in front of us! They had original, powdered sugar, and cinnamon.
DSC_0243.JPG

DSC_0237.JPG

DSC_0234.JPG

The strip of buildings on the other side of Pike Place also holds some fun stops. In our Youtube searches we also found Piroshky Piroshky. It is a Russian bakery, since my wife @alovelymess is Ukrainian we had to make a stop! They had some tasty looking pastries including a Poppy Seed cinnamon roll that she got, a Chocolate Hazelnut Creme pastry I got, Apple Cinnamon roll, Blueberry pastries, and so on. It was so hard choosing! Looking through the window, you can even see them making the pastries and popping them into the oven. It was awesome to watch!
DSC_0283.JPG

DSC_0299.JPG

DSC_0311.JPG

DSC_0302.JPG

I have more I want to share with you about Pike Place in part 2, so be on the lookout for that!


I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort:  

Wow likes your post .. happy reading it .. really amazing ... thanks for sharing on a good day.
I like to read every post you .. I also learn a lot about steemit from every post you. Whether it's writing or photos. Thank you steemians ..
It's an honor for me if you visit my blog..

I'll love to visit someday but that day is not yet here. Nice photos, thanks for sharing.

I visited Seattle a back in 2016. Got to spend close to a week there and had a blast. Pikes place was just down from my hotel. There was shop there that served great fish and chips. I must have had it about 3 times during that week. But there was a lot of great restaurants in that area.

I even got a photo that market sign just because it's so iconic.

One thing I didn't understand was the gum wall.

Super cool! We did see a couple of small places that had fish and chips. Didn't get to try them though.

That's why we snapped a picture of it!

The gum wall was very interesting...

Did you know you can win SBD by participating in "FIVE WORD STORIES" challenge?!

You can read about the challenge HERE and participate by submitting your story in the comments section of the challenge entries which you can find HERE. You will have the chance to win SBD in this challenge.

I'd be happy to see you around my friend!
NOTE: Your participation is through commenting on the challenge photos I post, not posting photos

Happy Steeming!
5WS_icon copy.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25