You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traveler's reality: oversaturated by my journey

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

These are some incredible insights, many people don't learn this lesson until much later on! After a lot of travelling my husband and I said it this way "You need a home base." Travelling is great, when you always have the option to go home and rest your head. But I for one am so glad that you chose this journey at this time, so I got to be a part of it with you! I have to go back and read anything I've missed. And I hope you will continue blogging when you return home, tell us your thoughts! You are a writer now my friend!

Sort:  

Oh yes, I still have couple of weeks left to enjoy and relax before heading back home! I am super glad that you understand what I mean and feel the same way. Also, only now I start to realize how much I have learned and understood throughout the journey. It freaks me out haha.
I will continue blogging for sure. That was my goal of the year and I see no point to quit it now (and hopefuly ever). Thanks for those kind words like always, @dreemit! It means a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58174.56
ETH 2461.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34