You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiking in Ranyon Canyon Los Angeles

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Seems like lately my happy place is in my car, windows open nice cool breeze and a beautiful view. Maybe a nice tree to park under and do some reading or writing now that I'm with steemit. :)

Sort:  

Cool! I like driving too when I'm in the States. It's not nice to drive here in Manila coz of pollution and traffic.
You're from Rhode Island? Isn't that close to NY? :-)

About a three hour drive. Though I like upstate New York better. lol That's like five hours away in the opposite direction.

3 hours is close! I will be in Long Island, NYC on January to visit my cousin.

Happy weekend! :-)

Aww long island in January. To bad it wasn't during the summer. I remember when I was in high school talking the ferry there. To watch a concert that got rained out lol

You don't like winter season? :-) It's gonna be my first snow experience. :-)

Well I think long island would be beautiful during the summer. You're first winter experience. Very cool. Well I hope it snows that day. Just remind me if it does cause I'll probably be delivering in it. Hopefully you can make a snow angel. There's nothing better then making a snow angel on a patch of snow no one has touched. I hope it turns out wonderful.

I'm sure it will snow big time on January! Thanks for the advice about the snow angel. I would definitely look for a patch of snow that nobody has touched. Even if it would mean that I have to go to a forrest, I would do it!

Then after I find a spot, I would sing Frozen's soundtrack, "Let it go, let it go. Can't hold it back anymore!" Then I would pee right there coz cold weather makes me pee a lot. 😊

Lol marking your angel turf . :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51