You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The One Thing Everyone in Your Family Should Have Right Now - Thumbs Up Thursday by A Panama Mama

in #travel7 years ago

Definitely true. I live out of my home country and have traveled internationally since I was very young, so it never occurred to me that some don't see a passport as a necessity. A good friend of mine in the UK wanted to go on holiday with her boyfriend, so they went to apply for a passport for him...as neither his grandparents nor his parents had ever had one, and his grandparents didn't even have birth certificates (poor, rural community) it took them almost a year of constant bureaucracy! Taught me a lesson about the importance of doing this before you "need" it.

Sort:  

Yes, it is true to get one before it is needed! It probably could take a while! Yikes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47