You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: India - From Chaos to Tranquility

in #travel7 years ago

That would have been a pretty awesome experience - one of those ones where you can't really believe it's happening, I'm sure.

Indian food is amazing indeed. But I also love Turkish, Thai and Mexican cuisine (I'm in Mexico right now). I found that the stuff I ate in India was a lot different to any I'd tried while living in Australia or the UK, which is famous for its curry scene.

When I reached Berlin and finished my journey, I found a place that did a chicken biryani. I thought it would be a nice symbolic way to finish the journey by eating the signature dish of Hyderabad where I'd started the journey. It definitely wasn't as good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38