My Walk Through Hisaronu Town in Turkey 3

in #travel6 years ago

I was taking a walk through the town of Hisaronu in Turkey, only to find some interesting shops there.

Some fake and others, well... I found quite amusing, I must say!

DSC_7219.jpg
Here is the local 'SPAR' shop that seems to sell slightly different goods to the one back home in the UK.

The only problem is, I can't seem to find any groceries anywhere.

DSC_7220.jpg
I see 'McDonalds' have started selling 'McKebabs'.

It's about time they put some new options on their menu.

DSC_7222.jpg
'TK Maxx' have ventured into the sporting goods line with their very posh new store of which they have renamed to 'TK Max'.

It's very nice, isn't it?

DSC_7226.jpg
It appears that 'FatFace', the clothing and fashion chain is diversifying it's business into the beauty industry.

I can't wait to get my hair extensions done there the next time I visit.

DSC_7227.jpg
Can't find the fashionable clothes that you are looking for?

No problem Arkwright, you can always 'GGoogle' it, G-Granville!

I wonder if it is 'Open All Hours'?

DSC_7229.jpg
Brothers 'Barry' and 'Paul Chuckle' have had enough of children's entertainment, so they have decided to get in to the catering trade instead.

Click here to see my first walk through Hisaronu town

Or

Click here to see my second walk through Hisaronu town

@donkeysworld.
Sort:  

Those are all really funny, I loved the Spar one a lot. Much more fun than the UK version, except that you won't find groceries there...

It is a town full of fake shops and goods and I had a fun time taking these shots there.

I loved being in Hisaronu and I am looking forward to visiting Turkey again in the very near future.
@donkeysworld.

Hi, @donkeysworld!

You just got a 0.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47