You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Trip Update: Olomouc to Brno - Tough progress when rain comes!

in #travel6 years ago

You're the man! I've never done touring in winter but I have all the appreciation for those who do. Must be even more difficult for you coming from Brazil. Love your post, both pictures and text. Stay safe and warm!

Sort:  

There's still time to join me! Ahah, btw you inspired me to the EuroVelo, maybe we'll cycle together on one of them? As long as it doesn't rain it's pretty cozy inside a winter sleeping bag.

Thanks for passing by and good cycles for ya!

I'm more of a nice weather cyclist, I don't have winter tyres on my bike :) Glad to hear you found inspiration in my posts, motivates me to continue. Now that you discovered EuroVelo I'm sure you'll come back for more in the summer time. Thanks for sharing EuroVelo 9 with us. May the force be with you mrprofessor!

Wooooo yeahh I'll be back! Maybe going north, would you join?

In my case is a bit more complicated with timing, family, etc. Usually I get 1 week for my hobby but now my son is 5 and I was thinking to introduce him and my wife to EuroVelo, at least this was the initial plan for this year which later changed. Will have to see how things will play out in 2019.

Well, the best wishes for the new year, and that you can take the family on the Velo. Just don't during the winter hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65670.18
ETH 2575.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65