The Beijing experience

in #travel7 years ago

030.jpg

Introduction

Beijing was one of the cities I’ve had the pleasure of visiting when I was in China for 5 months. I did time this trip quite poorly though. I went in November 2016 and the presence of the smog at this time definitely made the experience a bit less than what it could’ve been. On the plus side it wasn’t overly crowded during my visit.

I also made a post about my stay in Hong Kong which can be found here: https://steemit.com/travel/@disbelieve/the-hong-kong-experience

Temple of Heaven

Apparently heaven involves a lot of walking. The temple definitely doesn’t take up the entire space that was designated for it.
001.jpg

002.jpg

003.jpg

004.jpg

The Forbidden City

This is one of those areas where going to it in November didn’t matter in the slightest. It is so crowded even for the size of the place. Definitely a must-visit if you go to Beijing.
005.jpg

006.jpg

007.jpg

008.jpg

Beijing Zoo

This place has pandas. That alone should be reason enough to visit it.
009.jpg

010.jpg

011.jpg

012.jpg

013.jpg

014.jpg

015.jpg

016.jpg

The Great Wall of China

You can’t visit China and not visit the great wall. Please keep the weather in this mind when you want to visit the Great Wall. If there’s a lot of smog it will definitely not be as enjoyable as it could be. Learn from my mistakes.
017.jpg

018.jpg

019.jpg

020.jpg

021.jpg

Beijing Olympic Park

I love the Olympics so I really wanted to visit this place. Turns out that the Olympic park in Beijing is really big. The only problem I encountered with this place is that the athletics stadium was closed during my visit, which is kind of supposed to be the highlight of the park.
022.jpg

023.jpg

024.jpg

025.jpg

Extra

Aside from the tourist attractions mentioned above, I came across plenty of great areas while I took a wrong turn or was just straight up lost.
026.jpg

027.jpg

028.jpg

029.jpg

030.jpg



Sort:  

Great post with lot of images, personally would like bit more photos from street and "regular life". Still cant wait to visit Beijing in near future

Thanks, I'll keep the feedback in mind for the future.

I love your pictures.

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66