Exploring Seoul: my first day in South Korea's capital city!

in #travel8 years ago

So, here is my first ever story on Steemit. A friend of mine recommended me to join the Steemunity (IDK if I'm allowed to makeup terms like that myself, but as long as no one's stopping me I'll just do my thang..) and so I thought, let's try it out! I have actually quite recently started vlogging and publishing these on a Facebook group (@Dimplesdiary) and my Youtube Channel (DKNS01). One of my videos, somehow, miraculously, received 4K+ views so I thought, hey why not share that video here as well, because apparantly there is something interesting about.

It's a video about my first trip to Seoul last July. I have traveled a lot in my 24 years of being, and while Seoul was never really high on the list, a friend of mine asked me to come over since she was already traveling in Japan. And so I did! This city was quite some fun, however I just cannot wrap my head around the posture of the locals while almost everything they eat is fried! I am a big fan of streetfood, but in Seoul streetfood was often something that has been swimming quite some laps in oil. Another thing, which might be quite common knowledge, is that Seoul is THE place to be for skincare/cosmetic products. And boy was it cheap. Together with my friend I bought some 40 sheet masks for not more than 50 eurocents each! In any other country you'd pay atleast 1 euro for one face mask.

Maybe it's time to show you my video instead of typing my whole experience out. Should you indeed enjoy my videos, don't forget to check out my Youtube channel! I'll be sharing more of my older - and newer - vlogs here as well so don't worry, I'll keep haunting you with my vlogs!

Much love,

Dimple

Sort:  

Hello,dimple great post. The Food looks tasty.
I am sending this post to curie. if they selected your post you will get lots of upvotes and money too.
Good luck and keep posting.

Hi Mason, thanks for your comment and thank you for sending it to Curie! Good luck to you too!

Welcome to steemit and nice to meet you in here....^^
For Korean user, kr tag is better than southkorea....^^

Hi Abdullar, thank you! And thanks for the tip!

welcome and good luck

Thanks, you too!

Welcome @dimplesdiary it is a good practice to place a link of your post on your youtube channel or other social media to verify your identity :)

That's indeed a good one, thanks!!

Hi there! An advice - it's best to include a mention of Steemit on your Youtube channel to establish that the video is indeed yours (as claimed in this post and account here)

Yes! Thank you!

Yup you can just include Steemit in description of the current / future Youtube videos or channel..

Excellent post, Dimple. And welcome on Steemit. I hope you will enjoy this platform. It needs more people with great content. As you will find out, people here are very inclusive and positive. :)

Thanks Chhay!

Hi, welcome. This is like a TV SHOW! :D

Hahahaha, keep watching my tv show!

I came to look after seeing a chat from @chhaylin :-)
Personally, at this point of time, I'll think video is not as popular here yet. I'll suggest you have some photos. It's important also which photo you place as first in your post because it gets displayed into the summary. I'm still figuring things out and sometimes even edit to change the position of the photos to the first after a couple of hours. It not easy to figure which works but I find some picture even if you make your own simple graphics if relevant seem to make a different.

Hi there, thanks for the input! I will add some pictures to my future posts. Hopefully videos will become more popular :)

You're welcome

Video will be the future of Steemit. watch my words!

Perhaps, but I think now there's still not as much interest because I think people still go to youtube for now. :-)

@einsteinpotsdam - what idea / theory are you having in mind? I'm definitely interested. There are plenty of struggling vloggers on Steemit and it'd be nice to see what works / what doesn't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97