The Dogs of San Carlos de Bariloche

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

10406801_10153631830463711_8072652730764350977_n.jpg

A human being is a part of the whole called by us universe, a part limited in time and space. He experiences himself, his thoughts and feeling as something separated from the rest, a kind of optical delusion of his consciousness. This delusion is a kind of prison for us, restricting us to our personal desires and to affection for a few persons nearest to us. Our task must be to free ourselves from this prison by widening our circle of compassion to embrace all living creatures and the whole of nature in its beauty. ― Albert Einstein

I have never found companions that were so companionable as animals. I could only remember the time spent with them during my trip, with the sea lions of The Galapagos, the dog who accompanied me through the night in Bolivia, Darwin's finches, Alpacas and sharks. One part of my travel that I would never forget was my time with the dogs of San Carlos de Bariloche, probably because I felt so happy with them.

My couchsurfing host is of Ukrainian heritage and he named his dogs Chernyy or черный (above) and then there's Sochi or Сочи. I fell in love with this small town that I spent 2 weeks here. While my host was working in the school, I went out every day to see these unexplored parts of the world with his dogs. His place is close to the national parks where you can go hiking or marvel at the snowy peaks from a distance. There's also a large glacial lake surrounded by the icy Andes Mountains. I must say that this is such a nice place to live because you have this amazing nature all around you.

I like this place and could willingly waste my time in it. ― William Shakespeare

11951302_10153631830293711_7379605369174892897_n.jpg

We call this dog Oso or bear because he is big and white. He's the neighbor's dog but he usually just tags along whenever I walk with черный and Сочи around the neighborhood. I guess it's nice to have a good company. Before this trip, I was not really a dog person. I just found out that dogs are so adorable and loyal that they follow me wherever I go, that I don't usually get with humans. I guess they are just pretty scared of the cat that always runs away.

It was not really possible to walk without them. They would even follow me up to the supermarket and it felt really good being followed and needed by those I like - the dogs. I felt powerful at the same time, it was like nobody or no other dogs could attack us - we were like a gang.

One bright sunny day, I went hiking down to the river and it was a pure joy just being with the dogs outside. The water was very cold but черный went swimming anyway. I was just there watching them run around like a mother watching her kids in the playground. We were a family and nature was our big playground.

I was here during the Patagonian winter, tolerable and beautiful cold. The water was icy but the dogs knew how to have fun. As I sat by the river, I wondered where all the troubles in this world come from, life is not all that bad. If only one learns to take pleasure in the details then there would not be that much sadness and worries around. Depression and mental illness seem to be just first-world problems these days. So what if Mommy and Daddy don't notice you, go out and see the beauty around you - in your backyard or in some unknown parts of the world. Be somewhere where people don't usually go. Be with animals or take a walk in the woods, I don't know - do whatever makes you happy. Do others and yourself a favor - stop moping around. That's your life to live so make yourself happy. Look at the dogs.

The woman who follows the crowd will usually go no further than the crowd. The woman who walks alone is likely to find herself in places no one has ever been before. ― Albert Einstein

There was this man who was fishing in the river. One of the dogs was barking at him and I never felt so protected. Actually, the man was just curious why I was there because it's not every day someone from a very far away land could get this far. It was pretty strange for them. He was nice and he showed us around for a bit. Sometimes you get too cautious of people. In this day and age, people seem to lose faith in humanity, but in the end, it is your choice if you want to live in a friendly or hostile universe. What made my travel so great was that underneath it all, I still live in a friendly world.

Before I came to this part of the world, I was just as confused as everyone else. I've never thought I would be really happy with just the simple pleasures in life. I enjoyed every second of my trip even the bitter parts. I guess I just learned to be carefree and content, just like the dogs.

Sort:  

I love my doggies - Loyal, honest, and happy.

That beats 99% of most human beings I know....

(beach blondes and sun (1).jpg

blondie)

Awwww blondie.

Nice post thank for sharing animal are amazing. In my new place I am not allow any pets, the joys of renting. I left my cats behind. I have always had cats prefer them to dogs. But in India a dog adopted me, there I left protected from her :)

I'm also renting and it's cool that I'm allowed to have a cat unless the owner really wants me to be lonely lol. Yeah, dogs really care.

My plan is to be here a while be very good an the ask. He a nice chap the landlord, I think its the agent who charge insurance premiums to have pets and kids. Money grabbers grrrr

Insurance premiums to have pets? lol. All for the money.

It's not unheard of here too. Most landlords will simply not allow pets. An extra bond payment for pets happens sometimes. I know some landlords tried extra bond payments for kids but that got a public outcry.

Completely! I normally go private but had to move quickly for my new job. I had to pay £70 for an immigration and credit check, I was born in the UK and a whopping £120 to print the contract and breath ....

It seems expensive these days to breath, and be happy with pets lol.

It would appear so! That's why i'm saving my crypto and will be free of it all soon.... I hope :)

Regrettably, an esoteric third eye intuition on dog ownership​ within the offspring of The Nephilim criminal cartel cities has it that these animals are now being used as a status symbol for property ownership. A rather horrid thing to do to a dog IMO, but completely consistent with the mindset of the archons.

I hope they just leave the animals alone.

" A Wiseman is Just a Fools Proverb" -Whiteflame99

Great Article-Albert Very wise
Thank You Kindly

One of my favoritest Einstein qoutes :)

" the gang" yahhhh, love that feeling

Yeah. Dogs are the best. And sometimes the simplest things in life are definitely the best ones 😗

That is true. Thanks for reading!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by diabolika from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Your dogs really nice and looks that are your real companions @diabolika

hola amigo,
i’m in bariloche at the moment, and dog of my host here is a really good friend of mine just after one week. his name is ticho and he lives one of the best possible dog lives i could imagine!
i can totally feel what you discribe!
thank you for this post, i found it just by searching bariloche in the search..
love pauli

image.jpg

Wow cool that my post appeared. Nice dog!

I love Bariloche.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81