Sort:  

Thank you. I'll keep it up. I'm just now learning the importance of reaching out to others on here. What really screwed me up and got me negative is that before I joined I read endlessly about how you'll succeed if you put up good content....period. That was a lie. You HAVE TO reach out to others or you'll be on the super slow track to anywhere good on here. Which is really screwed up for me, as I now feel I have to be phony and spend time commenting on others stuff, interested or not. As far as a form of entertainment, I prefer not to be infront of the computer. It is what is. I'll "keep writing!" Thanks for your kind words and encouragement. -Dan

I read endlessly about how you'll succeed if you put up good content....period. That was a lie.

I've also written tips in the past about being successful here in steemit. BS! Quality content is a myth lol. I wish I can erase those... But our wealth are forever here. Unlike the money people who have 13 weeks to get it back lol. Those who remained 100% positive and are treating steemit like a holy grail are

  • Paying users, of course! (People who invested a lot of money)
  • Writers who don't write for the money, nahhh
  • Early adopters of the platform
  • Writers who have whales who have been consistently supporting them
  • Users who are in denial
  • Those who truly enjoy the community

I'm more of a 50/50, not only here, but about many things in life. I just cannot be easily tamed. And I just have a mistrust of any system controlled or semi controlled by people. But let's see how it goes. I'm still writing lol for 2nd and last reason above.

You just got my 3 cents! It's good to know I'm not alone with what I'm thinking and experiencing. I'm literally reaching out to one whale after another. And telling them I need your support to keep me on here as a content creator. So far so good. And your bullet points are totally spot on.

Good for you to do that. You are not alone in what you are experiencing. There are writers from last year who share the same sentiment. But they kept writing and I support them.

I'm not reaching out to those, but they are free to find me lol. I'm ok with a few supporters atm. ;)

I just don't want to wait where everyone goes crazy powering down, because the old and new writers are leaving...nobody wants to join or stay anymore, or steemit's value is not going up lol. They can keep the platform supported by the same circle haha. Let's see.

Our steemit conversations are a real trip. I feel like you and I are in the steemit matrix, and we just took the red pill, digesting it together. Crazy! Good to know we are not alone as we travel through steemit time and space. What a bizarro world in so many ways! I've got to get busy pretending I'm interested in other people's blogs now! lol

It's nice to be on the other side, I'm really cynical in nature. If steemit is like Facebook but with the rewards, and how come millions of people are not yet here? Yeah right, still beta. But still, hmmmm

I hope we can form a group on discord chat for all the like-minded and cynical people ha! Minnow revolution.Just for fun! ;) While writing and being creative lol.

Yes, minnow revolution. I had no idea that our friend @flipstar invested like 30k in the platform. After seeing his up-vote being worth so much, I had to get my brown nose on. He's a real good guy, and now a valuable up-vote. Maybe I should plop down ten Gs, and start up-voting myself! lol But I don't see that happening.

Let me know if you start the revolution. You're @Diabolika, with a name like that seems right up your alley!

Oh yeah, he has been following me since the beginning of time, probably the first one to comment on my post. Very good man.

If you want to become insta-whale, and do all-in, but don't forget me lol. I think you'll benefit from it since you write good content. ;) But don't listen to me, it's up to you.

Ahhhh....this is what I'm talking about. it's 1pm here in Thailand and I've spent my whole morning on here. I'm heading to the beach. I'll catch you later ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60954.32
ETH 2647.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48