My Bucket List - Things to Do and I have Done Before I Die

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

12322413_10153829267413711_4232673998694232582_o.jpg

Bucket list haters, this is not for you. Things to do before I die, bucket list, life goals - whatever you call it. It’s good to have something to look forward to and do something exciting in our lives for once. Writing a bucket list is just a baby step towards achieving our dreams and making our lives worth living

Life is short!

Live each day as if it is your last.

Seize the day!

We’ve heard of it all, but life gets in the way. Because you know, someone has to put food on the table, someone’s gotta work. Yes, I understand, but the time has come to make a radical change in our lives. It’s time to take charge and live!

I have slowly traveled far and wide, with just 2 goals in my mind. To search for my life’s purpose and to live. So I had the chance to finally cross out 40% of my bucket list. Some were like big adventures while some were just simple things to do. Big or small, it really doesn’t matter. But hey, don’t get limited to this list. Be creative. Part of your bucket list should be “To add something new to the list”, in this way you will not run out of exciting things to do in life.

  1. Go Parasailing
  2. Kiss underwater
  3. Camp alone in an island
  4. Take underwater pictures
  5. Camp in someone else's backyard
  6. Hop on a random bus going to a countryside
  7. Have a picture with a big snake
  8. See Aurora Borealis (Northern Lights)
  9. Passionately kiss someone in public while raining
  10. Visit the Amazonian Rain forest
  11. Walk naked along the shore in an island
  12. Go rock climbing
  13. Work in a farm
  14. Be a Pescetarian for a year
  15. Make a documentary film
  16. See Machu Picchu
  17. Learn how to make friendship bracelets
  18. Live in South America
  19. Be fluent in Spanish
  20. Live in a Buddhist temple in Tibet
  21. Hitchhike a boat or ship
  22. Visit Mongolia
  23. Get naked in the snow
  24. Try busking for money
  25. Be a nomad
  26. Swim in the ocean
  27. Hug a stranger
  28. Ride a hot air balloon
  29. Learn some water sport
  30. Go sky diving
  31. Swim with the whalesharks
  32. Go white water rafting
  33. Explore an abandoned building
  34. Go Paragliding
  35. Try the Zipline in Agusan del Norte
  36. Learn free-diving
  37. Send a message in a bottle
  38. Sunbathe topless
  39. Take an open water course
  40. Try cliff-diving
  41. Swim with the dolphins in the ocean
  42. Swim with the Sharks
  43. Drink Vodka in Russia
  44. Visit Lake Baikal
  45. Try bee farming
  46. Give a random person a flower
  47. Roast marshmallows
  48. Kiss the Salt Flats
  49. Get a ring tattoo as my wedding ring
  50. Write myself a letter, seal it and read it after 5 years
  51. Live off-grid
  52. Build a sandman
  53. Build a snowman
  54. Dress up and have a fancy dinner date
  55. Fly a kite
  56. Crash a wedding
  57. Set foot on Antarctica and Arctica
  58. Cook some Japanese dish
  59. Experience white nights
  60. Be my own boss
  61. Participate in an environmental activity
  62. Take a nice picture of a fish
  63. Buy a bicycle
  64. Travel to Costa Rica
  65. Finish reading "Atlas Shrugged"
  66. Buy a new book
  67. Become a citizen of another country
  68. Become a model and have a photo shoot for a day
  69. Invent a new product and sell it
  70. Make someone smile
  71. Dive Brazil
  72. Dive Galapagos
  73. Dive Colombia
  74. Visit Patagonia
  75. Visit Iguassu Falls
  76. Visit Ushuaia
  77. Make a music video
  78. Buy a guitar
  79. Visit Spain
  80. Buy a proper underwater camera
  81. Fall in love
  82. Take a random flight
  83. Laugh hard
  84. Attend a metal festival
  85. Have a picture with a shark
  86. Try snowboarding
  87. Jump into a very cold lake
  88. Have a friend visit me while living in another country
  89. Visit a friend living in another country
  90. Go cave diving in Bonito, Brazil
  91. Do a stage dive
  92. Try acid and see colors
  93. Adopt a dog
  94. Watch the sunset with someone
  95. Give free hugs on my birthday
  96. Try the swing of death in Ecuador
  97. Learn how to play drums
  98. Win a contest
  99. Cross the Equator line
  100. Travel with my longboard

and counting...

14231786_10154520826568711_6591476146935733580_o.jpg

Sort:  

Wow what an amazing list. Love your outlook on life. You have to do number 93 and take them with you on your travels down your bucket list. I travel with my best adventure buddy Rocket. You can see our travels on my blog if you want to see just how great it can be. ✌

Thanks! Dog's such a great company , probably better than humans lol. Very loyal.

I will check that out!

You are 100% correct and the best by far to cuddle with. 🐾👣

That's an amazing bucket list! And #92 just came out of nowhere:-)

My advice to help with #65 would be to skip John Galt's speech near the end - that will increase your chances of finishing the book dramatically!

I wish you a fast completion of the list and plenty more new things to add to it.

The John Galt's speeh is so boring lol though I really like the book and The Fountainhead.

Wow it's not everyday I come across someone who reads the same book! :)

Thanks!

So boring! Okay, we get it, John Galt likes the sound of his own voice, but come on! It's one of my favorite books, but it could have used a ruthless editor to trim about 100 pages from it, maybe more.

Yeah, I would think there is an above average chance on Steemit to meet someone who's read Atlas Shrugged, but I could be wrong. I would be more surprised if I interacted with someone who read The Count Of Monte Cristo, the Robin Buss unabridged 1000+ page version. That would be awesome:)

Omg lol, I'm already having a hard time finishing the book. I was slowly reading Atlas Shrugged and savoring every part of it. Then I stopped for a while because that book took some space in my bag lol. Ebooks hurt my eyes, I prefer the smell of old books. Mine was a used book.

You are probably right, steemit is a diverse community and there's more chance of finding someone here reading the same book than when I was traveling, I guess.

And there are probably more libertarians here on average than on any social media site on the internet.

I prefer physical books to ebooks too...traveling with a book in my bag or back pocket...that's the life!

Yeah, that's why since I've signed up here, I'm less visible on Facebook. I got attacked for just posting my honest view on politics and life lol. Anyway I'm not getting rewarded for years of posting content there. So, I'm done.

Cool to hear from you. I'm looking forward to new posts about entries in your list which are going to be crossed out :D

Yes, I'm looking forward to crossing out them as well! Thanks!

Wow. Looks like you're livin' it up. Nice to see those crossed out lines on your bucketlist.

Thank you so much, make one too! ;)

hello I follow u.
plz upvote me

"Finish reading "Atlas Shrugged"" : How far did you go?

I have lost the book while I was traveling and now I have to buy a new one. It' already part of my bucket list to finish it lol.

That part where Dagny Taggart's plane crashed.

Oh yeah sure... you "lost" the +1000 pages copy of Atlas Shrugged while backpacking ;) I imagine all this extra space afterwards :)

Yeah lol. I will let you know when I have finished it! Hopefully this year, sigh.

Have the same problem with Joyce's Ulysses ^^ Good luck!

I can help you with #68! :D

omg come here and help me make it happen!

Thanks! :)

I am currently traveling but you never know our paths will cross someday somewhere in this small world. I followed you! Hope you follow me too!

Sure, who knows! This is a small world. ;)

Indeed. Happened to me couple times with my couchsurfers. lol

To me as well, travel makes the world small. ;)

did you write the letter yet?

Some great ideas on that list.

I stole some for mine ;-)

Feel free to get some ideas.

I haven't written yet, thanks for reminding lol. Now that I have free time!

Brilliant! I have my own BL. Wish you the whole 100 till 35 ;)

Share that BL if you don't mind. How did you know 35 lol.

www ?

I have "Atlas Shrugged" on CD, and I've listened twice. Can I mail it to you?
Just trying to help with your list!! :-D

Wow thanks! But I prefer to really finish the book, that's my goal :)

Go for it!! Your list is an inspiration!!

Thank you!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42