You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Bucket List - Things to Do and I have Done Before I Die

in #travel7 years ago

That's an amazing bucket list! And #92 just came out of nowhere:-)

My advice to help with #65 would be to skip John Galt's speech near the end - that will increase your chances of finishing the book dramatically!

I wish you a fast completion of the list and plenty more new things to add to it.

Sort:  

The John Galt's speeh is so boring lol though I really like the book and The Fountainhead.

Wow it's not everyday I come across someone who reads the same book! :)

Thanks!

So boring! Okay, we get it, John Galt likes the sound of his own voice, but come on! It's one of my favorite books, but it could have used a ruthless editor to trim about 100 pages from it, maybe more.

Yeah, I would think there is an above average chance on Steemit to meet someone who's read Atlas Shrugged, but I could be wrong. I would be more surprised if I interacted with someone who read The Count Of Monte Cristo, the Robin Buss unabridged 1000+ page version. That would be awesome:)

Omg lol, I'm already having a hard time finishing the book. I was slowly reading Atlas Shrugged and savoring every part of it. Then I stopped for a while because that book took some space in my bag lol. Ebooks hurt my eyes, I prefer the smell of old books. Mine was a used book.

You are probably right, steemit is a diverse community and there's more chance of finding someone here reading the same book than when I was traveling, I guess.

And there are probably more libertarians here on average than on any social media site on the internet.

I prefer physical books to ebooks too...traveling with a book in my bag or back pocket...that's the life!

Yeah, that's why since I've signed up here, I'm less visible on Facebook. I got attacked for just posting my honest view on politics and life lol. Anyway I'm not getting rewarded for years of posting content there. So, I'm done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41