The Pasadena Rose Parade Begins!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I am here! The band is here! The Goodyear blimp is here! The B-2 bomber just flew overhead (it was so quick I couldn't get a picture! )

20180101_074759.jpg

Steam punk horses are here!
Dogs are camped out.
Babies are eating their breakfast.
And the bands have started to play!

Sort:  

Very cool. Was this your first year to go or do you go every year? How was the parade. I didn't get a chance to watch.

Parade was awesome! I attended last year and now again this year. You can see more about it in my latest post. Amazon Prime is re-running it with some pretty comical commentary by Will Ferrell if you still want to see it :)
https://steemit.com/travel/@denisechips/this-is-what-a-front-row-rose-parade-seat-looks-like

I noticed that, but haven't had a chance to watch yet. I'll have to watch it then!.

How fun!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75