๐Ÿ˜ฎ Could Have Died @ Day of the Dead Festival! ๐Ÿ˜‚steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel โ€ข 6 years ago

IMG-0658.JPG

I was walking down the sidewalk a few days ago during a Mexican "Day of the Dead" festival.

received_756004801407035.jpeg

@joechiappetta was with me, and we stopped to admire a wall of brightly colored homemade tissue paper flowers.

received_487173355113501.jpeg

He snapped a picture of me in front of them. Just as I raised my foot to step away, the entire wall of flowers (which I had not touched) fell down onto the ground right where I had been standing!

received_680065219040112.jpeg

It was rather startling. @joechiappetta & I helped to turn the wall right side up again as I laughed and said, "Well...that would have been an interesting way to die! And a memorable day to do it on!"

steemusafooter.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

Sort: ย 

Congratulations! This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!!
Thank you so much for being part of the #socalsteemit community.
SCSreplybanner.jpg

Much appreciated :)

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted andโ€ฆ featured in The Daily Spotlights of November 1 2018! Check it out to see who nominated youโ€ฆ

Love your 'weird' sense of humour @denisechips I have never heard of such a festival and it makes me wonder what it is all about. I think the image of you in front of that wobbly wall of flowers is absoluetly gorgeous.......and the photo of you and Joe is great too. Looks like you were both having a lot of fun......despite the mis-hap.

Hi Trudee! Thanks so much! Yes, we had a fun day ๐Ÿ˜Š LA has a large Latino population, so Day of the Dead is a big deal. Its about dead people, which seems kind of dark (at least to an outsider like me), but it's really livened up with a lot of fabulous costumes & colors. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Love this story, love the wall of colour as well looks amazing

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much!

OMG! You are too funny!!! And yes! That is so true!

Glad you were okay. Isn't Day of the Dead interesting????

Tip!

Haha! Thanks so much Denise :) Yes, "interesting" is a good word for it.

Glad it didnโ€™t Fall on or hurt you

True. Though it would have made for an interesting obituary post ;)

It would have been a unique one that is true

Beautiful and ever green colourful shots so nice :D

Hi @blazing! Thanks so much!

Aw, gosh! It would, indeed! I'd love to see the mess, lol! You both look so happy and beautiful!

Thanks so much! ;)

So, I'm nominating your post for the #dailyspotlights by pixresteemer :))! Cheers, sweetie!

Awww, thanks so much @nolasco! Much appreciated!

Hi @denisechips! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.