Sort:  

Thank you @delishtreats for stopping by and commenting. And from Switzerland. I really appreciate it! Your comments definitely add value to this post.

"I would be hugging that tree all day!"

Yes, it was an amazing tree. If you look at that map of where those trees are, another "world champion" was just across the lake from the lodge. Sadly, at the time we were there, we did not know that, so missed the opportunity ... 😞

So ... Guess we'll just have to go on vacation back up there again, until we get it right! 😊

All the best to you @delishtreats, until we (hopefully) "meet" again!


P.S. Working full time and with a family, this is the first opportunity I've had to reply. Thank you for your understanding this delay in following up.

My pleasure! No worries about the delay. It happens to everyone. I realized yesterday that I missed a couple of comments from 6 days ago! I don't know how it happened but I apologized and all is good :)

When I started traveling I also missed a few very interesting sites and I've learned about them back home. From that time I always read about the location to make sure it doesn't happen again :)

It would be great if you would go back and show us the other 'world champion' too!

Have a lovely day!

Up before the roosters 🌄 here @delishtreats and pleased to find your thoughtful reply.

"From that time I always read about the location to make sure it doesn't happen again :)"

Yep! I gotta work on that for the next time!!

Off soon to my "day job." All the best to you @delishtreats for a great new day!

Have a successful work day! :) Thank you for coming back to me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39