You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EuroVelo 7 - Velka to Prague 95 km

in #travel5 years ago

My beloved Prague :) 95 km.. you're really a die hard biker :) When I see people like you I always shake my head, lol :D So much energy and sweat to come from one place to another when you can use a car for example :) just kidding.. of course I understand the passion :)

It's a pity that you got to spend there just such a short time. I think you need at least one week to see a bit of Prague and enjoy it as well. Anything less is just too fast and stressful. Was it your only time in Prague or did you visit it also after this trip?

I hope you had a great time with your family during the Easter! :) Have a lovely start of the week!

Sort:  

Yes coldn't believe myself that I had to leave next day, didn't stayed even 24h...I had bought my plane ticket in advance and I had this goal in my mind to reach Dresden that year which eventualy I didn't but I tried (should have stopped in Prague if you ask me now). When I sow Prague I knew I had to come back again one day to properly visit and enjoy it. Still look forward to that.

I'm not much of a biker at home, so I have a tendency to exaggerate when I'm back on EuroVelo :) I agree 95 km is a bit too much for a leisurely trip but sometimes I have to do it to get to my destination.

Our Easter will be this week cause we are mostly ortodox here in Romania. Have a great week Martina!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44