Paynes Prairie

in #travel7 years ago

This set of photos is from when I stopped at a local "Prairie" . Basically it is this vast marsh land that is in a protected zone. However there is a highway that runs right thru the middle of it..

Have a great Monday everyone and Enjoy!

20170706_113154.jpg
Taken on LG Stylo 2

20170706_113255.jpg
Taken on LG Stylo 2

20170706_113307.jpg
Taken on LG Stylo 2

Please continue to support me!

#imkindaweird

Sort:  

Oh, I love that you are kinda weird!!! :)) I feel like I can see forever in this shot! Wonderful eye.

Upped and Steemed

Hello dswigle - You are on this new post from kalemandra and I'm helping her get check-ins from active tsuvian steemers - That's you! I think I see you more than most people on my travels in this nuthouse :)

https://steemit.com/tsufamily/@kalemandra/new-ex-tsuvian-list-have-you-ever-been-a-member-of-tsu-community-can-you-find-your-name-in-the-list

The photos are gorgeous. @deadgrlsuppastar

wonderful beautiful pictures @deadgrlsuppastar

Very cool shots and an interesting place kind of weird to have a highway through a protected area Isn't it

Upvoted

thanks.. yes.. well there are 2 highways to be honest.. about 2 miles apart..

I see well lets hope people respect the area whil driving through :)

Nice post.. I like reading ur post..

Beautiful! Looks like a long walk....

it really isn't that long of a walk...

Look up comments so you can learn what they like here at steemit. The big guys will crush you if the see this type of comment. You need at lest one sentence and it needs to same something specific about the post you are on. Three sentences is even better!

I am a prairie girl....there is so much beauty there. Beautiful photos.

Hi Melinda - I've been to the prairie and I remember wind and nothing in the view. Very disorienting to me but amazing to be in the middle of!

You might want to check in on this kalemandra post- she's trying to keep the tsu-babies together.

https://steemit.com/tsufamily/@kalemandra/new-ex-tsuvian-list-have-you-ever-been-a-member-of-tsu-community-can-you-find-your-name-in-the-list

Hi Sharon! There is a children's picture book that I love....If You Are Not From the Prairie by David Bouchard. It acurrately describes growing up on the prairie in a beautiful way.

I check the tsufamily tag every day...it's fun to find old friends there.

I need to do that more often. I am getting a schedule of "daily steemit tasks" together and checking tsufamily will be one of them for sure. Thanks for the book tip - I will check it out :)

That top shot is cool, like a walkway to infinity!

Hello old guy - You are on the list over here, so please check in! I'm happy when these posts find a bunch of tsusers and this prairie caught quite a few. We really do flock :)

https://steemit.com/tsufamily/@kalemandra/new-ex-tsuvian-list-have-you-ever-been-a-member-of-tsu-community-can-you-find-your-name-in-the-list

Hi Liz - kalemandra has a post going on to get all the tsusers together and let us know who is active here. Maybe you would like to go check in :)

https://steemit.com/tsufamily/@kalemandra/new-ex-tsuvian-list-have-you-ever-been-a-member-of-tsu-community-can-you-find-your-name-in-the-list

Fantastic pics for prairie. I've been in the real ones a few times, and you definitely got it! Upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41