Travel 101 – How to Make the Most of a Two-Day Vacation

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Fretz!

Welcome to my Travel 101 Series, where you'll get tips and tricks on how to make your travels and adventures a hassle-free trip. You're going to learn the ropes of how to become a stress-free traveler.

My project at work runs until November so we’re busy majority of the year and once in a while I could go on a vacation for a week or so but the waiting time for that vacation is too long. Sometimes me and my fretz would go out for the weekend just to relax and recuperate for the next week ahead.

Making the Most of a Two-Day Vacation

Image source

The different tasks, hitting quotas and hectic schedules at work sometimes hit our breaking point. When you’re stressed out, you always think of the negative things and there will come a point you will feel that you’re useless and not helping your coworkers or your team.

If things at work won’t permit you to have a longer vacation, you can opt for a shorter vacation on your day-off or over the weekend. In this way, you can get yourself back up and prepare for the task and leaving all the negative feelings behind

Here are a few tips on how to make the most of your mini-vacation:

1. Don’t go too far

Image source

Don’t go waste your time going somewhere far. You have to look into the time spent on going there and getting back. You can try going out of the city and go to the province. It’s best that you spend most of your time chillaxin’ rather than spend your time on the road just to reach your destination.

Here in Cebu, you can find different destination spots away from the city. It could be one or two hours away. I don't have to worry about that here.

If you want to go fly, you also have to consider that there are no delayed flights, the weather is good or whatsoever, or else you’ll end up missing work and that is something you should definitely avoid.

2. Prepare and Plan Ahead

Image source

I always make sure that I have the things that I need ready before going to work. In this way, I can just bring my things to the office and directly go to my chosen destination after. In this way, I can save on travel time and arrive early at my destination and do the things that I had already planned.

For those who want to insert touring around the place on your two-day vacation, that’s fine as well. As long as you have it all written out and you have done some research on the activities that you are going to do for the day. It’s best that it’s not too stressful or strenuous or you’ll end up getting a sore body and you’re not rejuvenated when you get back to work.

3. Get a Massage

Image source

Another way that you can freshen up and get ready to battle is giving your body some pampering by getting a massage. This can help loosen up your tight muscles and smoothen your blood flow.

Try to ask if your accommodation offers such services so you don’t have to go out and look for spa establishments nearby. Some of them have room service available so you’ll have the privacy and relaxation that you need.

This is something I should add on my next mini-vacation. Although I’ve had massage sessions but minus the vacation, I’d like to do both when I do this the next time.

Hope you are all having a cozy weekend my fretz! Thanks for dropping by!

@dawnsheree

Earn Upvotes with Steemfollower

Berserkers

Learn and Improve Daily by Checking out Our Discord Channel
Sort:  

Yeap, I'm having a cozy day by now. Warm cofee in-house while reading and doing commenting rounds, so I guess I'm good.
Another great post, like the bear dividers.
Cheers

Yes it does look great Rukka!. Now, you reminded me of coffee I better get some too.

Thanks for the advice. I honestly never thought about taking a massage to relax so I just browse through the web, which is still not that relaxing especially after coming home tired. I should really give it a try.

Hello @sizuro! A massage can help sooth your tiredness. Better not browse or use the internet when you're about to rest as well.

Thanks for shearing news massage

Very good

i need for nice travel and nice Vacation :)
thanks ^-^

Gosh you have so many goodies nearby. Jealous! Also nothing wrong with a good old fashioned staycation too.

And yes yes yes to massages. Melting.

You're well traveled than me Evan! You might also find some of your nearby.

I need a massage right now.

great way i liked it time to refresh up :D

It does, you should give it a try.

Thanks for the advice. I love going on short breaks with my friends. My best friend (of 44 years) and me are going away for a short break this year. We're both gonna be celebrating our 50th birthday and need to do this in the sun. Just us, without other friends and family, to just reminisce and drink a bit of sangria to celebrate. It's our birthday presents to each other.

Ah, the massage option. I had one of these in Thailand. Pretty sure I've had easier fistfights. After the pain subsided, I did actually feel quite good though.

I've never been to Thailand one of the places I'd love to visit.

Yes, you can have it as soft or hard right? Maybe that was too hard.

Where are you going with your best friend? I'm excited for you!

This post has received gratitude of 1.36 % from @appreciator thanks to: @dawnsheree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66668.88
ETH 3521.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55