You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Siberia Travel - Old Shamans and healing (Part 31 en-de)

in #travel7 years ago

Amazing post! All the similarities between indigenous cultures and how they all practice some kind of shamanism from Australia to Siberia to the Americas to me shows how we have lost that ancient wisdom and connection to Nature because the newer mainstream religions are missing these things. I think that's the main reason the world is how it is today. Thank you!

Sort:  

They practise shamanhood, and everyone is very different. Shamanism is only a theoretical term, which is not present in indigenous people. And so is shaman only one word of many. They have not lost the connection and they try to connect the normal people again with it.
Thanks for your interest and see you!

I don't mean shamanhood like you or any one culture is the same. Shamanism is just a word I use to describe the native belief from around the world in animism, that Nature is an active force that can be communicated with and tapped into. Shamans are the ones in the community that interact with this power, and they were and are all around the world. Those people you met have not lost the connection and I'm glad there's people like you out there spreading this message

It is a belief system only from outsiders view points, from inside the culture it is a knowledge and it is used because it works, that is the real fact behind the unbreakable force of shamanhood. Sorry for breaking the words down to their meaning and I am not an english speaker, so it may be a little bit confusing. I see you know a bit about it, and I am happy to get your questions to any following subject.
With Respect and Love!

No, I agree. I consider it more of an experience and way of life than belief system. And I know it works too; Nature talks back to me. That's why I wanted your view of it too. Thank you for going more into the words. We need a common understanding of terms to communicate. Light & Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44