🗼THINGS I LOVED ❤️ and HATED about PARIS - BASED ON MY OWN EXPERIENCE 😊

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Paris Paris Paris!💬

I was lying down yesterday and thinking how nice would it be to go on a trip somewhere, doesn't matter - short or long, the point is to just have some adventure!To be honest,I didn't know I would ever say that, but I'd want to go to Paris one more time, have a different experience.

IMG_3881.JPG

First time was kind of a failure,our romance didn't last long.I expected Paris to be all warm and flirty with me when I come and instead it was cold, indifferent and expensive!

If you don't know where to go to a fun starvation fest, then you should totally go to Paris!😉

Paris of course, without any doubt is very beautiful, it's like a big museum, art surrounds you everywhere,you are walking down the old streets with amazing buildings, no skyscrapers, everything is just almost how it used to be many many years ago - gives you a very special feeling. However, the strongest feeling I've experienced there was hunger😂😂😂😂

IMG_3884.JPG

Everything was just sooo goddamn expensive and I really didn't expect that! I had quite a shock with prices for food, taxi and even subway!

IMG_3861.JPG

IMG_3883.JPG

I don't like to complain, but we were not lucky with the weather either. It was like the coldest summer in the history or something that year and of course we were right there for it😁I didn't have anything warm with me, so I had to buy a jacket in H&M to not to freeze there.

IMG_3880.JPG

The second day after we survived the jet lag and slept properly we went to Eiffel Tower😊Soooo amazing! You know after seeing it in the movies and to finally come and see it with your own eyes is just a dream!We were standing taking photos with my sister next to the Eiffel Tower, when suddenly two big guys came up and started talking to us. One of them took my sister's hand and kept saying something. I told her right away: "Let's walk away", but the guy kept talking to her and started to tie something around her little finger, before I knew it the second guy grabbed my hand and did the same thing.In the end it was a handmade bracelet they put around our wrists and "kindly" asked to pay 50 euros for each bracelet. I must say they switched quite fast from being friendly to threatening🤦‍♀️We told them we won't pay and that they can take their bracelets away, but they didn't want to take No for an answer.My sister told them we have only 30 euros now, so she gave it to them.

IMG_3876.JPG

On the third day,my sister insisted on going to Disneyland😬She really really wanted, so we went...I don't like Dinseylands, but we had a nice time there;)))

IMG_3731.JPG

IMG_3878.JPG

On the fourth day we decided to fly to Italy, to a warm weather, Birra Moretti, mozzarella sandwiches and Nutella pizzas heheeh

IMG_3877.JPG

So to wrap it up, let me share with you a list of things I loved and hated about Paris:

PROS:

•The city is stunningly beautiful,no doubt😍

•Bread! - You can find fresh crispy bread almost everywhere and it's quite cheap🙂

•Croissants - if you are a croissant lover then you should definitely visit the capital of all croissants, just a cup of coffee and one Parisian croissant will make your day!

•Cheese! There are numerous kinds of cheese in Paris that you will never see anywhere else😋

•The Eiffel Tower- a symbol of romance and love!Its just so pretty!Its a dream of at least half of population on earth to see the Eiffel Tower and take a picture with it.It sparkles for at least 5 minutes every day!!!So magical✨

•Lots of things to do and places to visit in Paris:museums, art galleries,Disneyland😁,gardens and monuments.

•Cool police 👮 motorcycles 🏍- I was very pleased to see very nice, big, badass police motorcycles there.

CONS:

•It's expensive- be prepared, be really and seriously prepared to cash out there,if you are going without money then be prepared to struggle a bit during, coz Paris is a very expensive place!And the taxi.. you don't even want to look at it,costed me 30 euros for a short ride there.

•It's dangerous - you should always be alert!There are many pickpockets and people who want to trick you.

•Subways - after a new subway in Hangzhou that almost sparkles from the tidiness, I honestly was shocked with the subway in Paris,it was very old and felt quite unsafe to be there.

•Language barrier-not so many people in Paris are willing to speak English to you,even if they know the language)))Without knowing French you feel kinda powerless there.

•Density-what I've noticed in Paris is that there are crowds everywhere you go, it's the most popular destination and the most visited city in the world, plus it's one of the most densely populated cities.It beats Mumbai in India, so you can imagine.Disneyland queues were fun😂

IMG_3879.JPG

People have different experiences with Paris, mine was not perfect but I'm still happy I went there!Next time I'll be fully prepared🤓

IMG_3881.JPG

Have you guys been to Paris?Share your experience as well☺️

Sort:  

Great and balanced post. You give both the positives and the negatives. It's good to know when we get there.

Thank you 😊

Amazing Photos! Followed! =]

Thank you!

Haha yay for fun starvation fests!

That sucks you got scammed! That's a pet peeve of mine while traveling. I encountered the same aggressive behavior in Thailand from some vendors. I'm still not quite ready to go to Europe because of the cost. I know I can travel on a budget but I'd love to experience all of the food and fun the countries have to offer.

I know right?!on top of being tight with money I got scammed hahaha It's all fine,I learned my lesson😁and my sister too😐Yeah,going on a low budget is just not worth it🙂Thank you for your comment!

"I was lying down yesterday and thinking how nice would it be to go on a trip somewhere" = ME, everyday in my life XD. What a wonderfull place, it's look like you enjoyed it, even though you were eating your own money, practically. I will wait for your next post, I love your fotos @damira. :D

Hahhaha no one cancelled the dreaming😁Thank you,I'm glad you liked it;)

@damira thank you for sharing this. Paris is on my bucket list. At least I have an idea. Thank you very much. This is so helpful.

It's my pleasure!That was my purpose to let people know what to expect from the trip there and be prepared heheh Thank you for your comment;)

I was living in Paris for a short time when I worked in France as a constructioner. I shared a 2 room flat with 3 friends in the 6th floor near Gare de l'Est. There was one bathroom - but not one bathroom in the flat, but on the whole floor. Running water was very seldom. The stairs were wooden and you heard every single step when someone came from downstairs - all the way up to the 6th floor. The rent was 650 € a month - per person. And yes, the streets in front of the house were filled with prostitutes.

Very romantic city indeed :))

My god!Thats super expensive for one person to pay so much for rent!

Yeah, and especially for the kind of flat it was. I wish I had taken some pictures :)

yes, Paris is not like in movies they show. it is as you say: cold and expensive. Sorry that you had a different story as expected from this country. I am from Germany, but I was never in France.because of the same reasons... upvoted for your nice postings

Germany is full of beautiful places itself:)Thank you!

There is always a positive and negative sides of everything. But we have to be concerned only in positive sides. Paris has been in my bucketlist from so many years but not getting chance to visit. You look beautiful with your curl hair!!

Sure,we should always stay positive but at the same time be smart;))You should definitely go and check it out yourself!Thank you😊

Ohh cool. Did you manage to eat any snails? They were my favourite when I last visited.

No,but I can imagine they were delicious 😋 I tried snails here in China, it was quite yummy))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61