You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🗼THINGS I LOVED ❤️ and HATED about PARIS - BASED ON MY OWN EXPERIENCE 😊

in #travel7 years ago

I was living in Paris for a short time when I worked in France as a constructioner. I shared a 2 room flat with 3 friends in the 6th floor near Gare de l'Est. There was one bathroom - but not one bathroom in the flat, but on the whole floor. Running water was very seldom. The stairs were wooden and you heard every single step when someone came from downstairs - all the way up to the 6th floor. The rent was 650 € a month - per person. And yes, the streets in front of the house were filled with prostitutes.

Very romantic city indeed :))

Sort:  

My god!Thats super expensive for one person to pay so much for rent!

Yeah, and especially for the kind of flat it was. I wish I had taken some pictures :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56