Wish you were here? Old Town Square Prague, Czech RepublicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Hello friends,

Old Town Square is a historic square in the Old Town quarter of Prague, the capital of the Czech Republic. It is located between Wenceslas Square and the Charles Bridge. I have no doubt you will pass through here several times during your stay in Prague weather to watch the famous Astronomical Clock and its show at full hour or just passing through to walk over the Charles Bridge. It is an extremely busy tourist area so beware the prices of food and drinks are kind of outrageous and you are better off to find a restaurant in a quite alley off the busy down town. Nevertheless, once you come here you will realize why Prague is one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

shutterstock_294172421.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: Noppasin

shutterstock_460376191.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: dimbar76

shutterstock_73936606.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Autor: Artur Bogacki

shutterstock_137684378.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: QQ7

shutterstock_155638715.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: Matthew Dixon

Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

Sort:  

Good news and interesting it is needed by the public like the news that you have posted, thank you for posting him hopefully things you have done is useful for many people especially for the creator of posting, I and other friends, hopefully we. Can be glorious here thank you may be happy with my comments

Thank you very much for leaving such motivating and positive comment. I am wishing you all the best! Steem on.

I really loved the first picture

I was there in May, nice city and nice weather too.

Great! I hope you enjoyed yourself! Feel free to post some pics here for others to see.....

IMG_8798.JPG
![IMG_9210.JPG]
()
IMG_9263.JPG

Fantastic! I love it, thank you for sharing with the rest...... Can't wait for the repairs of the astronomical clock to be done though.... Tomas

IMG_9260.JPG
IMG_9380.JPG

IMG_9382.JPG

Great shots! This is a great way to show our friends how beautiful Prague is!

IMG_9377.JPG
And this one is panoramic ;)

Hi, enter my photo contest from today! Would be great to have some pics there:).....Photo contest Tuesday - share your best pictures from your travels around the Czech Republic and get an upvote!. Tomas

Great photoes :) Thank you for posting this .

I am glad you like those! It is a beautiful place!

You have awsome photography skills

I wish I had or time to do that! I use proffesional licensed pictures from shutterstock....

Prague really does look beautiful,I like to travel to cities with historical buildings and there's certainly plenty of them available.I live in Liverpool which has many great Victorian buildings and a fantastic waterfront view on the river Mersey.

Absolutely, we have abundance of those:).... I like Liverpool, I was there a while back.... It should be very easy and in-expensive to hop on the plane for you out of there to visit Prague.... All you really need in Prague is 3 days but I would definitely reccommend entire week in order to visit other locations beyond Prague since only then you will discover what the Czech Republic is about.....

The places are beautiful than ever

It certainly is, thank you and steem on.....

its name is old but its look very wonder full and britest @czechglobalhosts

I have been to Prague and I love it's beauty. Nice pictures :)

Thanks ever so much for you kind words! Have a great day.

awesome and beautiful.. someday I want to go!!

Absolutely, plan your trip and go.... Prague truly is one of the most beautiful cities in the world.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36