Why it pays to travelsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Hello guys,

Here is another amazing video I would like to share with you made by Global Degree. Those guys are putting together some really amazing stuff. Watch this short YouTube video and get inspired. Personally, I cannot say anything but to agree 100%. Even though I am far from any of those guys mentioned in the video, everything I know and everything I have accomplished in life is thanks to travel. I left home at the age of 18 going to England to study English and leaving after four years with a degree in Busines Management. If it wasn't for that I would have never got involved in working on the cruise ships that made me more than descent income from which I was able to invest but most of all I made a lot of connections with people from all around the world. If it wasn't for all this I would not be able to buy my first bitcoins in 2015 and if it wasn't for bitcoin I would not be here on steemit at the early stages of its development. I do not know where the life will take me in the next 5 years but I feel pretty confident that hard work, dedication and big dreams will take me beyond my wildest expectations. Go and travel and you will find something that will pay you back in the years to come. I am wishing all of you the best of luck.

Sort:  

@czechglobalhosts, I have also been fortunate enough to travel and work around the world for the last 11 years! I am back home at the moment, but like you, am so excited about the future!! :)

Hello Matt! That's great! What did you do? I am excited to see more posts from your ongoing promo tour:)

I was an engineer / construction / project manager in oil and gas construction and maintenance. worked in London, Abu dhabi, Dubai, Milan, Seoul, Russia before moving into crypto currencies and blockchain full time about a year ago. next promo post is up from today's mission in Sheffield. I was joined by @tumutanzi a very influentional UK / Chinese steemian and @artonmysleeve a new hand who LOVES the platform! @artonmysleeve has done a great summary blog of the day HERE in case you are interested to see lots of silly photos of us getting out on the street, promoting steemit to the people!!

great video, inspired

Excellent video, especially liked the steam train rushing through the forest. Thank you @czechglobalhosts

Glad you enjoyed, hope you found it inspiring too....

Ok let's travel

LOL, that's funny.....

ahan one more amazing video motivaation 😍

Great, glad you found it motivating! Have a good one.

Super inspiring!
I have traveled a lot- picking lots of motivation from you.
Life's not treated me well sometimes. Feel a change in gears for the take-off is on the cards.
Thanks again for the lovely post and the video!

Thanks ever so much! I am glad you found it inspiring. Have a great night and steem on.

Beautiful and inspiring video – it does make you stop and think as to where an unlikely idea could take you. Thanks for posting 👍🏻

I am glad you found that inspiring. Have a good one and keep on steeming. Tomas

P.S. By the way, Steve jobs inspired Mark Zuckerberg to visit a temple in India- Neem Karoli Baba's place.
Things changed for Facebook after that.
I did not know about Neem Karoli Baba till I read Steve Job's Wikipedia biography.
Finally, decided to visit. I did not become a billionaire, but everything changed for the good!

I did not hear of that about Zuckerberg before..is it true? Do you have any valid source about that event except Wiki

India's PM Modi met Mark Zuckerberg. He mentioned the temple while they had a chat in full public view.
You can check youtube videos with the right keyphrases(Modi and Mark Zuckerberg, Neem Karoli Baba or something).

Ok thanks.. it is before or after 2004

After 2004, when Facebook was going through a rough patch.
You could check the youtube video where Mark is sharing with PM Modi.

Thanks ever so much for stopping by and leaving a valuable comment. I certainly appreciate. All things in life will come into place if one has a will and desire to succeed. Have a great night. Tomas

Travel is a beautiful way to expand your...everything!

Totally agree, if a person goes to the intended goal, he will succeed. Excellent video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81